We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang For Your Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Ranked #45 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Torres de Alba is a great place to stay if you want a large one bedroom apartment in the city for a few days. We had been traveling for a while and our clothes were quite gamey so we were pleasantly surprised we could do a couple loads of laundry while watching the big screen t.v. from a comfy couch. There is good wifi reception in the lobby and spotty access from the pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is the standard hotel food: scrambled eggs,cereal, yogurt, toast, omelets and sometimes rice and beans if your lucky. The pool is refreshing but lacks afternoon sun. The place was clean and comfy and in my opinion, a bargain at about ninety-nine bucks including taxes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very good choice location is prime near all you need to make your vacation a wonderful experience! You will love this hotel and the staff is also very professional and accomodating!

Room Tip: Very unique hotel with all the amenities you need to have an excellent experience while you are away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arge602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very clean and newer rooms, outdoor brunch was tasty. The price is great too. Walking distance to casinos and other restuarants as well. The motorized blinds in bedroom are awesome and it gets really dark when they are closed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Location - Hotel Torres de Alba is situated in the heart of the Panama city, Panama. It is around 20 minutes drive from International Airport and most of the taxi driver knows this hotel. Supermarket, Casino, Restaurants, Laundry etc. are on walking distance of 2 to 3 minutes. Since this hotel is opposite to famous Veneto Casino the road is busy till 4am in the night.

Hotel - There are three towers in the hotel. Tower 1, 2 & 3. Tower 1 seems to be the oldest and Tower 3 seems to be new. The reception / lobby is located on the ground floor of Tower 3. Moving from Tower 3 to 1 is bit troublesome. One has to take the lift to 1st floor (parking) or 2nd floor (Restaurant, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium floor) and from there 1 minute walk to other building.

Swimming Pool - There is small swimming pool on 2nd floor. Fresh Towels are provided.

Gymnasium - Well equipped gymnasium with water bottles and fresh towels for people who likes to keep themselves fit.

Rooms - It is apartment hotel thus you have three rooms (1) Dining (2) Kitchen (3) Bedroom.

In the Dining Room a Sofa Set with Chair, Newspaper Table, Side Lamp, TV Trolley with 40" Sony LCD, Dining Table with Chairs, Working Desk with Internet Cable is provided. The lighting arrangement is not great. I was staying in Room 4022 at there were two lights in the dining room thus the room was looking bit dull (due to absence of proper lights)

In the Kitchen you can find Refrigerator, Microwave, Cooking Gas, Tea Maker, Toaster, Forks, Spoons, Knife, Glasses etc.

The hotel has provided two washing machine for small and heavy load only drying area is missing, thus even if you wash the clothes where to dry is always a question.

In the bedroom Two Queen Size bed, Dressing Table, Lamp Table, Wardrobe with Safe and Iron Board, Iron is provided.

Bathroom - Never had any problem about Hot Water at any hour. Hotel provides Soap, Hair Shampoo, Toothpaste, Napkin & Towels

Food - Hotel serves okay kind of breakfast where in Orange Juice, Cereal, Milk, Tea, Coffee, Eggs, Bread, Fruits, Yogurt, Pancake etc. The breakfast time is 6am to 10am.

The staff is good and prompt.

If I visit Panama I would like to stay in this hotel again. This time I might try for Tower 3 which has precious rooms.

Room Tip: Tower 3 Rooms are much better than Tower 1. If you opt for room above 18th floor you can have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great receptive, helpful staff who can communicate well in English and provide advice for how much taxi rides should cost and how long they take. .

Rooms are great..really like a full apartment. We were able to watch TV on comfy couches, eat at a dining table, cook (there is a full grocery store a few blocks away). You can even do laundry in your unit.
We were on the 13th floor of Tower One...nice views.

It was NOT quiet for sleeping but that is because of the city...horn honking, constuction etc...not because of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet is amazing...you can eat enough to just have snacks for lunch and then go out for dinner or cook yourself.

The pool area is lovely with comfy chairs.

We loved it here and would recommend it for sure.

The only negative was no wi-fi in the room for our Ipad:-(

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great hotel in the heart of El Cangrejo. Rooms are big, spacious bathrooms, and full kitchen. Equipped with complimentary drinks. Buffet breakfast is super. Not real kid friendly rooms, but excellent for 2 adults. Very comfortable and windows face amazing city views!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LagoMamasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

the rate of 129 dollars including tax was a bargain for what you recieve.this being an aparthotel. it has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer which was particularly usefull since we just got back from isla grande where the misquitos were plentiful and bed bugs were every where. the torres is located in the cangreho or financial district. the only draw back is the construction noise which after 3 days drove me out. they also include breakfast which is probably a 10 dollar value

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#20 of 115 in Panama City
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#64 of 115 in Panama City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#22 of 115 in Panama City
1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Torres de Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Torres de Alba

Address: Av Eusebio A Morales | y 55, El Cangrejo, Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Torres de Alba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort and wide spaces all our suites are equipped with living room, dinning, bathroom, laundry area and kitchen; decorated with an exquisite taste high quality materials and it is designed to maximize the space to host your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Torres de Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Hotel Panama City
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing