We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bristol Panama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
576
225
41
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
225
41
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towerleading hotels of the worldthe financial districtsoaking tubelegant hotelturn down servicewalk in showerhuge bathroomfifth floorbusiness tripcomfortable bedspent nightsstayed one nightbreakfast buffetsmall poolfront desk staffold city
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 880 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had attended a wedding once here before so I had high expectations before I even arrived for our two night stay. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful! This trip the staff at the Front Desk was very welcoming, professional and attentive and when I told them that my suitcase had not arrived on my flight, they seemed very concerned about the luggage being found and they delivered the luggage to my room once it was found. The room was very elegant with a bed that felt like a big cozy cloud and the bathroom was spacious and had both a tub and a gorgeous shower. Housekeeping service was impeccable. We ate dinner in their restaurant "Salsipuedes" and Pablo, our server, was attentive and friendly. Their restaurant's dessert assortment arrived served on a giant metallic "tree" display that literally took our breath away. How creative! The Front Door & Valet staff were also top notch as they greeted us with smiles each time we entered and exited the hotel. I was truly impressed that the service made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler looking to enjoy the best of what Panama City has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjmilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I'll pass on your compliment to our waiter Pablo as well as Cuquita our executive chef.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Panama and wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

During my last 15 years I always go to this hotel. I tried a few others do , but this remains by far my favorite. If you like boutique hotels and not the grand us style hotels , than this is the place to be. Make sure that you ask for a room in the new tower (completed end 2012) as the rooms are nicer. By the end of 2014 the nearby metro station on the via espana will be completed and is a 5 minute walk. Great restaurant and 2 bars. Especially the bar located on the 5th floor where from Thursday evening a live jazz band performs is really fun to go to.

Room Tip: ask for a room located in the new tower
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutch010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

The band who is performing on Thursdays is from Karla Varga a great panamean singer.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Panama and wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Panama City can be a bit hectic and confusing. If you are planning on staying in the city at the beginning or end of your trip, the Bristol is a pleasant oasis amidst a bustling metropolis. This is a truly modern hotel. The lobby and rooms are elegant and the staff is very helpful. The bathrooms are spacious and well appointed. English is spoken by the front desk staff. Breakfast is included (buffet style) and is very good. There is a gym that is adequate and a very small outdoor pool.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with the kids they will accommodate you by putting rollaway beds in your room…we used to in a standard room with no problem.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Panama and wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Minimal lobby decoration, excellent rooms, comfortable bed! Staff did not speak English but they made an effort! Location is a bit 'hidden' but for a short visit , it is really good. Pricing is also good. Bathroom amenities Molton Brown. Nice spacious marble shower. Totally recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eugenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Next time, I kindly suggest you to have a Spa treatment on our last floor, from the relaxing room, you will be able to see the all bay.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Panama and wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Two great things about this hotel are the large, oversize, well appointed rooms and the restaurant Salsipuedes under Executive Chef Cuquita Arias de Calvo, called the "Martha Stewart" of Central America. Dishes are Panamanian with some Chinese influences and quite inventive without losing a homey "comfort" food style. The spa on the top floor has the best vistas and I recommend going there for a massage or beauty services. My issues with the hotel were a very slow check in and check out (over 35 minutes in line to check out) and really messed up room service (got the order all wrong and it came 45 minutes late with the wrong utensils). The location is okay but there is lots of construction going on across the street and nearby. Until this finishes there will be noise and slow traffic. Room price was a bargain for the quality however. Swimming pool is small and in an unattractive location.

Room Tip: Right now the rooms at the front side of the hotel look over a construction site. We could hear the banging and drilling from about 8:30am to 4:30pm. If noise bothers you try to get a room away from this until whatever condo or hotel is going up is completed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests. And your critics are very helpfull in order for us to improve ourselves

I took note regarding some needed improvement in our check in and check out process as well as to improve some of our staff with the english language.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed the food from our well known Panamean Chef Cuquita.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Panama and wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews