We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Awesome spa experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I stay here the last night of our visit to Panama. We flew in that morning from Boca del Toros where we stayed at an Eco-lodge. Fantastic experience, but I think we were all ready for the posh accommodations that the Bristol could afford us. We checked in and made an immediate visit to the spa. We were greeted warmly and they were very helpful to work us in for treatments (massages, facials, manis and pedis) on extremely short notice. They even offer to order food up for us so we could have lunch. My massage was tremendous and I know my wife and daughter enjoyed their experience as well. The spa is on the 25th floor and offers some great views of the city, especially at dusk as the city lights start to turn on. The spa was elegant, clean and very comfortable. Simply a wonderfully relaxing experience with some of the best, service oriented staff ever.

The Bristol is definitely a business hotel located in the financial district of Panama City. You can definitely use it as a launching pad for a tourist visit, but there may be better locations. You are simply a short walk to Balboa Avenue. Not a bad location, just not in the area of much tourism. Cab to Casco Viejo. We did walk to a local Middle Eastern restaurant that evening, visited a cigar store for few purchases and enjoyed a drink in the bar that evening overlooking the city while watching the NCAA basketball tournament.

The room was big, elegantly appointed and posh. The bath room was huge and beautiful with a big tub and separate glassed in shower. We did have a corner room overlooking the city. The beds extremely comfortable and soft linens with awesome pillows. We were very comfortable in the room with the three of us.

We departed early the next morning but enjoyed pampering ourselves before we left Panama. That morning we had a wonderful breakfast buffet (try to get it included in your stay, ours was.) Fresh made omelets and eggs, tons of pastries delicious fresh fruit. The coffee was wonderful as well. My wife, a bit of a coffee snob, loved it. Nice dark roast.

Although we didn't use the pool, we did visit it. Nice workout room (little smaller than I would have expected) and pool sitting area, but small. The pool was located as such it was sheltered by the building. Did have nice views, but wasn't a lounging pool. Simply a lap pool for working out. Nice area to read a book though.

The service provided by the front desk, bell hops, restaurant personnel and spa was second to none. You'll enjoy your stay at the Bristol.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the city. Was a little noisy as there was an adjoining door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our restaurant during your last stay with us.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

We know that we could get a better ranking within Tripadvisor, reason why I got personaly involved since my arrival as manager few months ago. Our only way to get a better ranking is to improve the number of comments, which we are trying with our guests during their checking out. Thank you for your support!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would highly recommend this as a place to sleep. But as a downtown highrise hotel, do not expect gardens, and the views are limited at best - this is an ultimate luxury Business hotel, not a destination. A totally inward experience, a haven in the middle of the downtown of a modern city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipper090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room during your last stay with us.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Thank you for your support!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel has a very cozy atmosphere and the personal is very warm and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and elegant, very good internet connection every where at the hotel. They have a very good buffet breakfast with a wide choice of fruit, fresh home made bread, coffee and juices.
I only spent 2 night but overall even though I was there for work I had the impression I was in my own home

Room Tip: The hotel is centrally located, close to the boulevard and main highways to all the city. The neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as the quality of our breakfast served in the SalSiPuedes restaurant .

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed after our return from Equador. This is a little piece of heaven. I don't understand why it only rated number 25. In my opinion it is amoung the top hotels in panama but also Central America. If you have a chance to visit panama this is the place to stay. We have made this our new favorite hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ticotom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our restaurant during your last stay with us.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

We know that we could get a better ranking within Tripadvisor, reason why I got personaly involved since my arrival as manager few months ago. Our only way to get a better ranking is to improve the number of comments, which we are trying with our guests during their checking out. Thank you for your support!

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Look no further. Elegant, superior service. I will be staying at this property every time I return to Panama. The restaurant is also excellent. A lovely oasis amid a ton of construction all around the city. A four night stay for business and it was a joy coming back every day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as the quality of our food served in the SalSiPuedes restaurant .

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been here many times for three years now, and have never been even slightly disappointed.
The rooms are spacious and luxurious; service is impeccable, closing in on pampering; food is great...
They have an older building and a new building, which they opened on 2012. The newer rooms are nicer, and better looking; but the older rooms are also very nice, also extremely comfortable (you won't believe the quality of the beds. and linens), and -the really good part- the A/C will go down to about 65°F, whereas it will barely get to 69 on the newer rooms.
The included buffet breakfast is really good, with an ample selection, and high quality food and presentation.
The gym has everything you need to exercise well, and has a new spa (which I haven't visited, but understand it is quite good).
It is located in Panama's banking district which is, as well, surrounded by many of my favorite restaurants in town within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you are really picky, ask for rooms on the newer building. If you can take a couple of missed de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our restaurant during these last three years.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, location and we have nothing negative to say, the best experience an will recomended to all my friend and family members. The rooms were very clean, the pool and spa are very nice, the restaurant is super with a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our restaurant.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
935 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Panama City
#4 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $112 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing