We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a W-Hotel or Mandarin Oriental at half the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Like a W-Hotel or Mandarin Oriental at half the price”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great room in the new remodeled tower , great spa, nice and courteous attention, the bar on the 5th floor is quaint and relaxing , and the bar man "Poli" makes the best caipirinhas. We truly loved this hotel and highly Recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying our lounge 8´58 as well as our Bristol Spa ! I will pass on your compliments to "Poli"

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    196
    32
    22
    13
See reviews for
109
276
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you book through the internet - they really do not appreciate your business - you get a old room that requires renovation. The attitude seems that they resent that you used the internet to get the price and you are treated accordingly.

Notwithstanding that it is a lovely hotel with great amenities in a fine location - just be aware that if you book through the internet - you will be treated differently

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

We are really sorry that you felt this way. At the contrary we appreciate the direct booking through internet as they are secure and garantized bookings. I believe that you choose the special rate for our South Tower reason why had such room which are fully complying with Leading Hotel of the World Standards, but yes they are older than the North Tower who just opened 6 month ago and also have higher rates on the internet.

I will be happy to give a free upgrade at you next coming to Panama, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards.

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in your hotel for a week during February 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the excellent service we received. We especially appreciated Reuben’s assistance and the fine service in the spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Palatine, Illinois

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying your spa as well as the friendlyness of Ruben !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Bristol, Panama City:
Tower room: spacious, quiet, new
Very friendly personnel, except for the 5th floor bar, a little sloppy and arrogant.
Good breakfast, American style, Our breakfast was included in the room rate, normal price is $ 6 plus tax, very reasonable.
The normal towwr room rate is $ 207,20 plus 10% tax = $ 227,92.
Booked through Easytobook.com. 5 nights Eur 772,09, approx. $ 207,75 per night. Prepayment Mastercard. Everything was fine, booking ok, prepayment received by the hotel, no problem.
The hotel has an excellent restaurant. Make sure to book a table in advance. If the restaurant is full or closed (e.g. because of a wedding), the concierge will book a table in a restaurant close by, walking distance.
E.g. La Posta or The market.
Gym
On the 5th floor: very good training machines. The 5th floor outdoor pool is tiny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing your opinion reagrding the Bristol Hotel Panama in Tripadvisor

Thank you for enjoying our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !
For the 5th floor we put recently a new supervisor in order to improve the service quality, hope you'll see it on your next coming.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

really liked The Bristol. The hotel is truly a five start hotel - everything what you would expect from a five star hotel was there. Starting with wet towels to refresh your hands when you arrive and ending in getting us back to the airport using the hotel van as taxi was late. The rooms were also spacious, very well equipped, the internet was very fast, we were getting fresh fruit in our room every day. The room was as quiet as it gets, we felt like we were the only guests. A/C worked perfect, very quiet.
The hotel is located a short walk from many restaurants and night clubs. We especially liked La Posta.
Breakfast was AMAZING! They even had lactose-free milk! Various selection of fresh fruits, meats, smoked salmon and more.
Next time we go to Panama, we will stay in Bristol.

Room Tip: New tower is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying your room amenities and our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We traveled with friends to Panama and spent our last 3 nights at the Bristol Hotel. It was a perfect place to stay. The rooms were beautifully appointed, including high quality linens and duvets. The entire hotel was spotessly clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by how delicious the free breakfast was....loaded with fresh fruit, juices and cheese. They cooked made-to-order omelets and presented other hot foods. We thought we received high value at the Bristol. and would definitely stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is one of geatest place ive been into thestaff... Ohh the staff.. Front desk. Yery and Ruben,THANKS for all you have made for us during our stay, ive been working in hospitality since quite a bit and let me tell you guys are great! The bristol needs to work on the room service. The spa its beautiful as the name Bristol only know how to do it. I fully recommend this place if you are planning to visit panama some day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you letting us know regarding our room service area of oportunity. I am currently working on it !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Guatemala City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA

Property: The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Panama City
#4 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing