We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Panama City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
501
600
236
101
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
501
600
236
101
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays country inn panama canal the balboa yacht club watch ships ships passing taboga island nice pool front desk staff quiet location pool towels breakfast buffet albrook mall casco viejo free shuttle ocean view americas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The pros:
-nice view, but it is of the area where the boats wait to enter the canal, NOT the canal/canal operations itself
-pretty and spacious lobby area
-nice breakfast
-lovely pool area with a view of the ocean
-many amenities on property--a cafe in the lobby that is open for most of the day and a TGIFriday's restaurant.
-connecting rooms are available
-with a rare exception, the staff is very pleasant
-refrigerators in room and a coin laundry on site
-because of it's isolated location, it seems very safe around the property

The cons
-we had difficulties with the lights in the bedroom area of the rooms with 1 king bed on BOTH stays (in different rooms)
-the hallways are not carpeted, so you hear everyone that goes down the hallway, including screaming children
-the hotel is set away from everything else, so you need a car to get to anything not directly within the hotel, so you are eating there, or paying for an Uber/taxi
-the check-in process takes an exceedingly long time
-when we were checking out of our room during our first stay, we realized the door to the connecting room was not locked. The connecting room was occupied by someone we didn't know! (You have to ask housekeeping to use a key to lock/unlock the connecting door.)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O4318TNtaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

We like to know that you liked the location for the security of the property, the friendliness of the staff, the good breakfast, and the pool area.

We will improve the details of the lights in the rooms, the noise in the halls, the check in process to be faster and the closing of the connected rooms when they are not known.

We hope you visit us on your next trip.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Lovely view and nice hotel but very expensive food. The TGIF is not realy value for money . Prices are way too high.
Water in the pool looked dirty and not clean and I still have no idea why every chair is covered in a raddisson towel. Unhygienic to say the least

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jet40399195230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

We are glad that you loved the beautiful view of the Canal, and for being a good hotel.

We will correct the cleaning in the pool area and improve the towels placed on the chairs, so that it does not look unhygienic.

Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a calm location with a great view to the canal. The staff is very helpful. Our suite was spacious but the couch is not very comfortable to sleep on. The food in the bar and the restaurant was good. There is also a TGI Fridays restaurant on site. The air conditioning in the hotel is too strong. It was very cold inside.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 936mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We like to hear that you like the location of the hotel for being quiet and the view of the beautiful canal. The staff that is very helpful, the comfort of the room, the spacious suite, the food of the Restaurant and the Bar is good.

We hope you visit us on your next trip.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews