We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
617
425
124
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
425
124
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelbeirut restaurantcorvinahealth clubmain restaurantthe financial districtbusiness tripfront desk staffoutdoor poolroom was largecevichebreakfast buffetfitness centertaxi servicecentral locationbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We just stayed at the Marriott this past weekend and had a wonderful time in Panama. The hotel was clean, the service was exceptional - they remembered our names when we came downstairs - the concierge arranged for a driver and tours for us so that we had total piece of mind. The location was excellent - the first day, we kept walking to the right and behind the hotel - which turned out to be the wrong direction - there were a few stores but not much going on. If you head directly away from the hotel (down the street where Beirut restaurant is) and past Costa Azul - there is a main street with tons of shopping, street vendors, etc.
The only negative was that the hotel was a bit noisy at night - but I think all hotels are that way to some extent, it didn't bother us much but if someone is a light sleeper, they might have an issue getting rest.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr3houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I chose this hotel because of its rating on Tripadvisor and the positive reviews were right on target. The hotel is 12 years old but seems much newer. It was spotless and modern. Everyone we met there from the front desk, the bartenders, the concierge, all were great. The location is right in the heart of the city and is walking distance to many restaurants and clubs etc. Its not the most comfortable area to walk around when you are used to the US, but its safe, we didn't have any trouble. The hotel cabs do cost more than the ones you can get right down the block, but I would recommend the extra money if you are going further than a 5 minute ride. Their cars are much nicer and you can request an English speaking driver who give you a tour as you go as well as answer all of your questions.
The pool and spa are also nice. The pool area is small and is right in the middle of a bunch of skyscrapers, but that's what you get if you want to stay in the city. If all you want to do is lay by the pool I would suggest a hotel out side of the city. But for a city hotel I thought that it was great. The gym had brand new treadmills, I think that they just got them the week we arrived.
We stayed on a floor that got us access to the executive lounge which I would also recommend. They had a great breakfast in the morning, snacks all day and apps and drinks in the evening. The service was also excellent.
I could go on and on, but to sum up, if you are going to visit Panama city and want to see the canal, the city, the nightlife and maybe take some day trips, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe300g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We came from Playa Coronado and had one day and night left in Panama City. Choose to stay with Marriott, that was a good choice! Clean rooms, good English speaking and helpfull staff, quick check out, nice pool.
If you can afford it, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Everything about this hotel is designed to make one feel comfortable. The concierge was extremely helpful and the Club Floor's breakfast and cocktail hour was delicious. The cocktail hour for two of the three nights we stayed became our dinner as it was plentiful and difficult to resist. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice. The gym was not as nice as I would have expected (it is in the process of renovation) and IMO, the casino lacked in choices of machines and table games. Overall, a great hotel. Stay on the club floor which has so many amenities, including complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks 24 hours per day. We personally made the mistake of accepting a room which faced east and we were woken up too early every morning. Otherwise, we would have slept great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Panamá Marriott and the first thing we did was to upgrade the room/service to executive. Are more $40 USD but in general compensate in all the hotels chains. The room was good, the internet was included in the price and we hat acess to the executive lounge since the breakfast until the dinner. In fact we had the dinner at the executive lounge once we use to have a light meal and they had two hot dishes good and enough for us. All the other things were according is usul to axpect from an hotel at this cathegory. No claims and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews