We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panama Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights to explore Panama City. Everything was typical Marriott. Restaurants were very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Many nice local restaurants nearby. With the exception of a wake up call one hour too early, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibson a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
We will share your comments with our staff.

Hope to see you back at the Panama Marriott Hotel.
Regards,

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    393
    114
    26
    13
See reviews for
177
271
81
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight on February 1st. The hotel and room were very clean, the staff was professional and friendly, and the room was not overpriced. We would certainly stay here again should we return to Panama City.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoeB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Come back soon.

Warm regards,

Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel itself is a generic Marriott. But the service was terrible. I was part of a group checking in - so they knew exactly when we would arrive. Nevertheless, my room wasn't ready until 6pm. All the luggage was left, tagged, in the front lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbkMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, Front Office Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
My sincere apologies with your experience during the hotel check in.

We have shared your comments with our front desk staff in order to improve for future customers.

Warm regards,
Elzebir Villarreal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
422 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were enroute from Hawaii to Panama City in order to catch up with a cruise through the Panama Canal and up to Costa Rica. We needed a centrally located place to put our feet up and catch our breath and this fit the bill perfectly. The service was excellent from start to finish. The concierge service is the only way to go to get help finding your way around the city. Our Concierge, Ana C. Aguilar, could not have been more helpful and responsive. We communicated both before our arrival and during our stay. She helped arrange a guided tour of the old city with Sergio who was very entertaining and knowledgeable. (She was scheduled to deliver her baby in late January, so she may be on maternity leave when you read this review!) There is shopping just a couple of blocks away to stock up on essentials. Some TA reviewers were concerned about the adjacent casino so we checked it out. It is completely unobtrusive and you might not even know it was there if you did not see it on arrival. It is smoke free and the staff is very courteous and we are not casino people! We did have access to the concierge lounge which is very nice and a big plus. There are many good restaurants within very close walking distance and we felt safe at all times. Just know that in the weeks before Christmas many parties are hosted there and if you are on a lower floor, you may hear the music.

Room Tip: The concierge tower is the newer of the two and definitely the higher the better, both for view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Travelled here on business. The room given was excellent, quiet and very comfortable. Excellent facilities throughout.
Breakfast was downstairs in the Champions Diner, and chef was on hand to cook your eggs like you would like them.
Arranged late checkout too, an hour at no extra cost, which is sometimes refused at other hotels.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

if you're a westerner, looking for a western-style hotel-this is the place. It looks/ feels like every other Marriott in the good ol' USA- there will be no surprises.If you want to feel like you never left Kansas City , stay here. If you want to consort with the locals, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonny062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Marriott is just as advertized -- comfortable, clean and modern. Despite a very late arrival, we found the staff was courteous, generally bilingual and helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor and had none of the noise problems reported on lower floors. The room was large, well-appointed and had a welcome cheese platter. There were the normal extra charges -- in our case $6 for bottled water-- but we were not charged for in-room WiFi, which was very good. Champions Sports Bar off the lobby was convenient for a basic lunch and resembled an American sports bar, except for mostly soccer on the many TV screens. Sabores, also off the lobby, was excellent for a light meal or breakfast. We did not use the large restaurant because of noise and crowding. The pool was cooler than we are used to, the hot tub full of partyers. The hotel is at least 30 minutes from the airport, and has no shuttle. Since our transfer failed to show up, a cab cost $38 (including tolls) plus tip. We obtained an Englisdh-speaking tour guide/driver (Santiago) through the concierge, and he was excellent. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
4.6 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 113 in Panama City
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 113 in Panama City
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama Marriott Hotel

Property: Panama Marriott Hotel
Address: Calle 52 y Ricardo Arias | Area Bancaria, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Panama Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panama Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama City Marriott Hotel
Marriott Panama City
Panama Marriott Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing