We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$162
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
$186
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$60
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
607
425
124
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
425
124
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelbeirut restaurantcorvinahealth clubmain restaurantthe financial districtbusiness tripfront desk staffoutdoor poolroom was largecevichebreakfast buffetfitness centertaxi servicecentral locationbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One my first day at Panama Marriott the attencion was wonderfull specially from Ana Aguilar from conciege. She was pending for everything that we need. My daughter was sick, her attencion to her was wonderfull. Breakfast in the Marriott cafe was super. Very nice we start with Dulce Maria, super super attencion every day from Orlando Perez & Sebanstian. Big thanks for all the staff from Marriott Cafe wonder service and attencion. Big thanks to all the bellboys that everday
helping us to put the scooter in the taxi. A big thanks for all the frontdesk staff.

What I think need to inprove a lot is the service from the champion. I ask for a sangria the bartender told my that will be take 10 min to make a glass of sangria. My husband drop a glass of
smoothie on the floor it take 10 min before somebody come to clean it. Champion really need to put a lot of attencion to the custumer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cybertico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, General Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words on our wonderful staff.
We will celebrate your fantastic comments with the concierge and Marriott Café employees.

I have shared your feedback about the Sports Bar experience with our Champions manager in order so that we can improve our operation.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kind regards.

Luis Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Average Marriott in clean safe area of Panama City. In the bank district of downtown you've got walking distance to a few restaurants. Beirut is across the street and has meals from $5-$15 with Lebanese flair but very good with belly dancers and such. Close by also is costa azul with more traditional dishes. $25 for 2 with a drink each about common and recommend the seafood...

Walk just up the street from costa azul and take a right you hit supermercado el Rey. Safe walk and they have everything you need for your stay at the Marriott....

Cab fares from the Marriott ran $35 airport. $28 miraflores locks, $20 causeway, $12 old city..

Local taxis about 10-20% cheaper...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarkkr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance of anywhere you want/need to go. Staff helpful and plenty of them.The better restaurants are a bit of a hike, but doable. Avoid the nearby restaurants, do not serve good food, there is a 24-hour one close to hotel, terrible service, grumpy female servers, avoid it. There's an Indian restaurants a few blocks away is good food and service. When I think of the name, I will post a review on it.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanview, we did not get one. The city view not so good. Nice jacuzzi and usually unoccupied, workout room and facilities not crowded either, nice refreshing fruit flavored water and fruit available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahvolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a friendly hotel with good employes. This was the fith time to sleep in this hotel. After the first visit the personal now your name and give you an home sweeth home idea. The breakfest is excellent as well with great selection of bread, fruit, juice etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, General Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and loyalty to the Panama Marriott Hotel.
We will share your comments with our staff.

Come back soon.

Warm regards.

Luis Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Panama Marriott Hotel is in a really great location--on a small street and a bit hard to find if you rented a car (like we did), but definitely worth the effort. The staff, especially at the front desk and the concierge desk, were all extremely professional and friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure our visit was enjoyable. We were in a corner suite on the top floor, so we were lucky as we had views of 2 different parts of Panama City--both which were excellent views. Even though we had a rental car, we elected to go on city tours booked through the hotel as driving in Panama City, at least for us, was a bit stressful. The concierge desk booked a tour for us of the old city and of the Panama Canal with a tour guide by the name of Miguel with Tourism Full Services--he was an EXCELLENT guide and we would highly recommend you request him if you book a tour through the hotel. The concierge desk also suggested we take the "hop-on / hop-off" bus tours which we did and we enjoyed both of them immensely. As mentioned above, there are a lot of excellent restaurants near the hotel--2 of our favorites were The Smoke Shack which is only a 3 block walk from the hotel--turn left when you leave the hotel and walk 3 blocks and the restaurant is there on your left. We also ate at the Os Segredos da Carne (a Brazilian steak house) which is only about 4 blocks from the hotel--excellent food and service.

Room Tip: book a corner room is possible--the views from the higher floors are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTay-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTYPA, General Manager at Panama Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Panama Marriott Hotel.

We appreciate your comments on our brilliant front desk and concierge staff and your comments will be shared with our employees.

Hope to see you back in Panama.

Kind regards.

Luis Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews