We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panama Marriott Hotel
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from from 5 days at the Panama City Marriott. We liked a lot of things about it: great room--large and modern with love seat & comfy chair, big screen (74 stations), comfortable beds. Good if a little pricey restaurants. Breakfast buffet was standard, but fresh and tasty, Coffee in room and at breakfast a pot on the table. Service from staff was exceptional, everyone spoke English, and they smiled too. As tourists we dealt a lot with the concierge desk, and esp. with Lina, who was terrific in helping us with planning and just getting along in the city. The Marriott is primarily a business hotel, but then Panama city is more business and less tourist oriented than many places,though that seems to be changing. At any rate, except for no free internet (as in many tourist hotels) it is very well situated for tourism. And there are internet joints less than a block away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for Panama Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a typical Marrriott hotel room. However, there was free Wifi, a small outdoor pool with no shade; therefore unusable. It was over 90 degrees & sunny.
I am a vegetarian so my options were limited for dinner. Breakfast was fine with cold & hot food.
There was a mall next door with a supermarket & some shops.
We stayed one night when we arrived to Panama City & one night before we left.
The check in was quick & efficient. The staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

OUTSTANDING hotel! Breakfast buffet, which was included, was MAGNIFICENT and well worth the overall cost! ATM, gift shop, plentiful taxis. Hemmed in by bars and casinos. Walking about was limited. Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first trip to Panama, let alone South / Central America and I had no clue where to stay. Our in-country POC suggested where we should stay as there are certain areas that are off limits to US citizens (per the US State Department). We were very grateful to have this recommendation, but were still a little unsure what the hotel would be like.

I'm extremely happy to report that not only is the hotel in what is a fairly safe area, but is also very modern and has many of the amenities we're accustomed to in the US. The in-hotel restaurants were good and the small shop was a good place to stock up on bottled water and other drinks (we avoided the local water as much as possible). The breakfast offered in the Marriott Cafe (included in our rate) was good and offered some good food and a wide variety that I think most travelers would enjoy.

The only disappointment was the Internet. Coverage in my room was a bit spotty and I made the mistake of selecting the Public IP option, which often would not connect (DO NOT SELECT IT). The regular connection worked much better, especially in public areas (which you still have to pay for).

If my travels take me back to this area this would definitely be a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view have a drawback in that they overlook a club that goes until at least 2am and can...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jprepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We only stayed one night post cruise and it was a good choice. A lot of the action has moved to the west side of town where the Trump property is. But this had a number of decent restaurants within walking distance and it was close to the Harbor. Service was good and the hotel was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We chose the hotel because of its central
location to Casco Viejo, Gamboa, Ancon,
and a friend's flat. The concierge service is very competent and knowledgeable.
Transportation and English speaking guide are a great asset. Our guide, Nelson Forbes, a Panamanian is amazing. We had a wonderful time.
Our purpose was to se the Panama Canal which is quite a marvel in itself.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for second time this February.
It's a beautiful hotel located in a convenient location in Panama City.
They had decorated it beautifully for the Carnival.
My room was almost clean, but upgade is required.
The breakfast was good, however the cost was not included in the room price. This is a common practice of Marriot hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#19 of 115 in Panama City
2,696 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama Marriott Hotel

Address: Calle 52 y Ricardo Arias | Area Bancaria, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $110 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Panama Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panama Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama City Marriott Hotel
Marriott Panama City
Panama Marriott Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing