We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Warm welcome, Hot shower and the nicest staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse
Save
You added B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 82 Panama City B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, Hot shower and the nicest staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

B&B Los Angeles was our first encounter with PANAMA & we could'nt ask for a softer landing...
from the moment we were picked up from the airport by Jose ,and also upon meeting Zulay at the guesthouse, we felt welcome and very comfortable.

The staff made all the efforts to make our stay as pleasing as possible, giving tips & advices and making us feel at home.

The room was clean, spacious and had a great shower with hot water (which is not something you are not sure to find in all the hostels in PC).

The area is safe and quiet, with some resturants, pharmacies and stores only 5-10 minutes by foot (if you like pizza, try "Pizzeria Italia" 2 blocks up from the B&B). local transportation, busses & "diablos rojos", can be found on the main street, 3 minutes by foot.

We left on a rainy day and my girlfriend slipped near the gate of the guesthouse (no harm done). Zulay was'nt around at that time, but on the following day she sent us an email, asking how my girlfriend is doing and telling us not to hesitate should we need any help with our trip in the rest of Panama - something we felt was really nice and kind.

Zulay, Jose...again, thank you ver much.
We Enjoyed staying with you,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITAYl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotacachi, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

zulay, and Jose....are the best...

Speak english or Spanish...no problem.....have any questions.....no problem...need info....no problem

Zulay, and Jose ((transported us to Tucoman ((((hope thtat spelling is correct)).....can't ask for a better experience.

The hostel....or B&B.....enjoyable....clean., courteous , If and when I return to P.C.((Panama City)) I will be going to Los Anglese B.&B Guesthouse....

For us that enjoy/expect/desire/want/a place that listens to us and aims to satisfy us (( of course we are Americans.....and spoilied..... this is the place.))

NO.....this is not the Rizt ((Americans will undersand this.....but ..".It doesn't get any better tha this"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fantastic service and an amazing hotel like hostel. Upgraded me to a private room as dorm was empty. Friendly staff. Super clean an comfortable beds Aircon was set to perfect temp. Great if you are wanting some time away from the party hostels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Here is new hostel so it's very clean and beautiful also peoples are very kind and friendly.
I felt safe Around this hostel. There are some shops and restaurants where take about 5~15mins.

Thank you so much

Room Tip: I booked Domitry but they gave me single room. Thank you so much!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuji h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#21 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#4 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
1.2 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#12 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse

Property: B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse
Address: Ave 8a Norte (Calle E) Urbanizacion Los Angeles | Duplex No. 2, Panama City 0819-05720, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Panama Guesthouse is a new bed and breakfast in Panama City and we offer a great option for visitors looking for a cozy and comfortable accommodation but without paying high hotel rates. Our Bed & Breakfast is centrally located in the quite residential area of Los Angeles, but few steps away from restaurants, supermarkets and convenience stores. Also, it is near two of the main roads of Panama City (Transistmica and Tumba Muerto), which provide easy access to public transportation. Main tourist attractions and shopping malls in Panama City are located less than 20 minutes distance.B&B Panama House facilities consist of a 3-levels modern residence with 6 private rooms with the option of private or shared bathroom. Finely decorated we offer business travelers, tourists and students all they need to feel at home. All our private rooms have air conditioning, 32” flat screen TV with cable and complimentary wireless internet. We also have one dorm room equipped with air conditioning for those visitors that travel on low budget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Los Angeles Guesthouse Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing