We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

After a 9 hour delay in LA we arrived very late. The hotel was clean, quiet, and nicely located. There is a huge grocery store 2 blocks away and about 4 blocks to the ocean. We requested cooking utensils, and dish soap and sponge and they were all brand new. The pots and pans were still in the box. The hotel staff were very helpful and remembered our name when we returned a week later. The negative was that the taxis did not know where the hotel was, even after giving them the address.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    97
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
68
59
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our first trip to Panama, booked last minute and this was the hotel I chose, and it was exactly what we needed!
Nice location off a busy street easy to hail a cab to anywhere and a grocery store a few blocks away, as well as some excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Check in was excellent, although we told them our luggage was lost and they never offered a toothbrush or any other amenities, it was after 9pm and stores were closed. I called down later and they sent 2 up after I asked.
The room size was excellent for a 10 day stay and I love having a kitchen while on vacation. I also asked for the kitchen to be stocked with amenities which they sent up but no dish soap or towels, after a couple of days we finally got dish soap and used linen napkins for towel.
The bed was comfortable and the rooms were nice and clean, only 1 bathrobe I asked for another but they never seemed to understand this. Also they should leave room service menus somewhere in the room as I would have used it but seemed to much hassle to ask for it, also would have loved a beverage vending machine somewhere in the hotel
Excellent and friendly staff, limited english but very friendly and it is a non smoking hotel, the room across from us was smoking cigars, we could smell it called down and they promptly dealt with it, I think it was a bachelor party.
Pool was amazing both during the day and at night it was open until 10 pm and we almost always had the pool to ourselves, there is no hot tub but there is a sauna on the same level. Nice deck chairs to lay out on and a great view of the ocean.
The gym is functional with 2 treadmills free weights, and other equipment.
I would really recommend staying here as it is so nice to have a place to relax for 10 days

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed there for several nights in March 2013. This is much more than a hotel room, but is truly a nice sized apartment. It is very well appointed, a terrific use of space, comfortable, clean, quiet and in a convenient location. The beds are very comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel, but had breakfast nearby in the cafeteria at RibaSmith supermarket. Parking is included as is wifi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. Excellent hotel, no other words. Great location close to the beach promenade and shopping, modernly furnished rooms, nice and clean. Great staff, very attentive. Excellent restaurant. I only have good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for several nights in April 2013. Rooms in the 12th floor are great, roomy and well equipped: mine had two queen beds, closet with lots of space, dining table with 4 chairs, a large couch (probably a sofa bed), spacious work area with desk, lamp, chair, loveseat and enough drawers to fit all your stuff. Air conditioning worked well, and had three different vents. Adequate bathroom, and a small, fully furnished kitchen including fridge, sink, 2-burner gas cooktop with range hood, microwave, coffee maker - even cookware if you ask for it. And what turns to be great for a hotel in Panama City: no carpets (carpets are a big problem in a humid city like Panama, as they are the major factor of hotel rooms smelling to mold. The Marriott Finisterre hasn't any, so rooms look and smell clean!).

Other nice things: while most hotels have ugly, dark halls in each floor, this one's are very well lighted (a combination of natural and artificial light), decorated with many large mirrors in every wall, and white, pristine looking ceramic floors. There's a nice pool at the spa level, accessible to all guests. Cab service from the hotel was great and, although more expensive than taxis from the street, still priced reasonably.

The negatives: food. This hotel is badly in need for a new chef. Food was pretty bad, except for the breakfast which was adequate. At lunch they have what they call a "bufe", expensive and with very limited choices including only two main courses from which, interestingly enough, only one was edible each day. Room service sucks big time: slow as a turtle, extremely limited selection and really bad food. I tried different dishes each evening (from a Marriott burger which dishonored the Marriott burgers of the world, to a ham & cheese sandwich to a "sancocho" to an eye rib and it was all lame). Luckily there are many good restaurants nearby, and a supermarket (ugly but big enough) just two blocks away. Bottled water will cost you here about six times what it would cost you in a nearby grocery store. A ripoff. The lobby is ugly by the way, but I don't really care as long as the rooms are great. The staff could be more friendly.

The VERY bad: internet is free, but it's slow, unreliable and disconnects frequently. They offer both Ethernet and wifi options, although you are out of luck with both for serious work (or serious entertainment). You will probably be better off buying a local wireless modem for your laptop and/or movile chip with data plan.

But overall, for the rooms alone, this hotel is a great choice if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Just don't plan to eat here, and have a plan B for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kontiki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great hotel in Panama. Good sized apartment, with nice view. Quiet location. No pans or cutlery in kitchen, but if you ask reception they will send it up to you. Nice pool, ok gym. Got a very good price on their own website (99 usd per night). Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Finisterre for 3 nights total across 2 visits in August 2012. The suites were large, modern, and very clean. With a master bedroom, kitchen, and living room/office which included two pull-out sofas, our 2 boys each had their own bed and seperate space in which to sleep. The breakfast was great with attentative service - although our room only included breakfast for two. The central location of the hotel gave us convenient access to the many sites across Panama City, and was in walking distance to many restaurants and a supermarket. We enjoyed the pool which was a nice break from the heat and humidity of the city. The free access to wifi made everyone happy. Our only disappointment was their initail refusal to check a suitcase until our return in two days while we visited thhe Pearl Islands. After some modest insistance, they agreed, all worked out fine. We would absolutely stay again, and highly recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#44 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Address: Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre offers spacious luxury apartments in the heart of Panama City’s financial district. Quality and elegance combine to create the ideal setting, whether staying for just one night or a whole month. Both business and leisure travelers will feel at home at this Marriott hotel in Panama, offering loft and one or two-bedroom apartments with separate living, sleeping, dining, and work areas. Enjoy the convenience of complete kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet, an executive desk, and soundproof thermo-acoustic windows. Relax with a cocktail at the outdoor pool, overlooking the ocean, or spend an evening with fine wine and fusion fare at Adegas restaurant. This Panama hotel is conveniently located in Bella Vista district near dining, shopping, and attractions, including the Casco Viejo (Old City) and The Panama Canal. The hotel also offers four meeting rooms and an outdoor venue that’s ideal for corporate functions, social events or meetings in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing