We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent vegan food at bargain prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #198 of 889 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Niagara
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan food at bargain prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally one should beware of multi-cuisine restaurants which do nothing particularly well, but not the case at Loving Hut. The Chinese food was very tasty, but so were the veggie burgers. We've had good experiences at Loving Huts around the world and this was no exception. Portions were generous – our family of four ate for about $20 – and conveniently located in El Cangrejo. A strong candidate for best choice for vegetarians in Panama City!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dakm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try the cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being a vegetarian in Central America can be horrible!! It is refreshing to find a place like this. The people there even speak English, and are really nice! The food was good too, and try the chocolate strawberry cake, best cake in panama city! The prices are great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I can't believe the tasty veg. food, at great prices, with super friendly service. We ordered off the buffet (mostly Chinese) and stuffed ourselves (oops!) for under $12. Then our server brought us a free piece of pie and tea!

I'm loving the Loving Hut. What a find-a real public service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing vegan place. Dare you to spend 10 dollars here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

What an amazing place. I had a delicious soup and some fried rice. Son had a veggie cheese burger with plantain fries. Wife had breaded eggplant. Plus three juices. Came to 24 dollars with tip. Food was amazing, service was friendly and sweet. A real gem. Plus just a walking distance from all the hotels in the area. You don't have to be veg/vegan to love this place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmohanram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contadora Island, Panama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“For Vegans, Vegetarians, healthy eaters and those on a tight budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian I was delighted to find the Loving Hut restaurant right in Panama City near El Panama Hotel and Iglesia Carmen. We have now eaten there about a dozen times with various friends - only a few of them being vegetarians. They, and I, have all loved the great salads, veggies and choice of the buffet or menu. The people working there are very gentle and helpful. The papaya/soya milk and the mango/soya milk drinks are delicious too. I have a large mixed salad with my meals and it is full of good veggies. My meat eating freinds were amazed that they could have a veggie burger that was delicious and some great veggie dishes. The cost is another amazing factor - the MOST reasonable eating place in Panama.

Loving Hut Republic of Panama

Calle Manuel Espinosa Batista Edificio Cali,
Planta Baja Al lado de los estacionamientos de la Universidad Interamericana.
Panama City, Panama
Tel: +507-240-5621
http://www.lovinghut.com/pa/index.htm

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing