We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always entertaining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always entertaining”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Not my first stay at Hard Rock Panama, neither will it be my last.
I enjoy the hotel due to all the amendaties it has. There is no need to grab a taxi at night because everybody goes to the bars/club!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank PedroR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Yeah Right, PedroR8! Our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Stage have so many activities that it is not necessary to leave it. We are really glad to know you had so much fun in our clubs, BITS on the 62nd floor with an amazing view of the city and BLING in the AS1 floor with the best music ever. We would be waiting for your soon return dear Rock Star. Thanks for your unique review. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,125
    1,341
    479
    253
    204
See reviews for
1,253
1,802
235
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very trendy hotel at the heart of Panama City/Punta Paitilla area. It's attached via a new skywalk to the Multicentro shopping center just as its neighbor hotel (Radisson) is with its own skywalk. When the sun sets the elevators zip you straight up the 72nd floor lounge--upon arriving and depending on the day of the week there is a cover charge---usually exempt for hotel guests-----from there you are transported to a 360º view lounge overlooking the bay of Panama and the gorgeous skyline. The music provided by DJ is not intrusive to carrying out a conversation. Bar service is excellent with dedicated attention to any drink or beverage requests. There is a private room---enclosed but with open doors for those who wish to carry out a music/noise free conversation. This lounge way over the top it fills the void for a needed high rise bar/lounge to see the ships as they wait on the pacific side of the canal ready to enter it and enjoy the summer like skyline of Panama City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band is speechless after Reading this amazing review of our stage, EliasJ! Thanks for taking your valuable time to let us know your sweet comments of your awesome stay with the band. We are really happy to know you had such an amazing time with at our Nightclub BITS on the 62nd floor. We would love to have you back soon dear Rock Star. SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I found the room to be poorly furnished and designed. I didnt really get the HR experience I was expecting.
My Room was poorly finished (wall painting and tiles) for a 5 stars hotel (I would rate my room a 2 stars hotel sort of setup)
Furniture looked cheap and poorly designed.
The A/C was kind of noisy.
Ok, no carpet nor wood on the floor but at least provide sleepers, tiles are cold.
An HR guest carries with him various devices to listen to some good music: well plugs are not well positioned especially the ones next to the bed. In order to access them you have to move the bedside tables(!) with the risk (happened to me) that when the house keeper move them back,she breaks your smartphone charger.
Room is gloomy at night the amount of light provided by the few light bulbs around is not sufficient. On top of it there is not a main switcher to turn all the lights off with a single click, you have to walk around the room and turn them off one by one!
A bathtub instead of a shower in a 5 stars hotel is a must.
I'm a frequent traveler and I spend lot of time in hotels around the world, I'm quite demanding. When I pay for a 5 stars hotel I expect a 5 stars service which was just not there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Caravaggio971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Caravaggio971, Thanks for taking your valuable time to let us know your kind comments from your stay with The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band. Each one of our rooms was designed by our Vibe Manager approved by Hard Rock International Brand. We are really sad to hear you didn’t have a great time on them, were your Rock Star Ego can rest on our “Sleep as a Rock Star” Beds, listen to your music and have a great moment with the beautiful view of Panama City. In regards of your charger, Please accept our more sincere apologies from the bottom of our rocker heart and please have in mind that we will pass your comments to our House Keeping Manager who will take the proper corrections. Once again thanks for your kind comments, this is the way How we can improve each day to be a better band. We would love to have you once again in the stage dear Star. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I know it took me a while to post a review for this hotel but its one I can never forget. This hotel is the definition of fun and excitement.

With access to many amenities, great food, drinks, shopping and activities...it was truly spectacular. I was so energized and relaxed with an abundance to do and experience while in Panama City.

I absolutely enjoyed the platinum suite and the service was first class. The staff was on point and so helpful. The car services and limos were garnished with a touch of elegance.

The movie theaters, mall access and roof top jacuzzis did it for me. Champagne and ambiance... So majestic.

And the best chicken wings ever!

Thank you Hard Rock Megapolis Panama. *****

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgin-TravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
MAJESTIC is to read such an amazing review from your experience, Virgin-TravelBuddy. The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band is so happy to know you had a great time in the stage with each one of our activities and attractions like our bridge at the M1 Floor which connects with Multicentro Mall, Our comfortable rooms each one with a unique view of Panama City and the Rock and Roll Service Provided by our Hard Rockers. Thanks to you for choosing our stage!! We would love to have you back soon again. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

this hotel has an excellent view, to the ocean, wonderful restaurants and gorgeous rooms. it is very nice to take a look of the city from the window. it is quite big, thats why the guest could be considered like a number

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank luzmac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks Luzmac46, for taking your valuable time to let us know your wonderful experience at our stage. We are really happy to know you enjoyed the excellent view, our wonderful restaurants and the gorgeous rooms. We would love to have you once again in the stage. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road!
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Oh what a view from the top. Was a really cool bar and packed on weekends. Typical Hard rock with super memorabilia in a huge complex right next to the mall. 1600 rooms I think and when crowded it's rocking!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowhider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
What a ROCKING review, Shadowhider! Thanks for sharing with The Hard Rock Band your experience. We would definitely love to have you once again. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Terrible service, never felt welcome at all. An expensive hotel for everyone. Really sucked. Front desk, waitors and general staff lazy, rude and nasty. You could go to the hotel withlut being a guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Danielgr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments from your stay with The Hard Rock Band, Danielgr20! We are really sad to hear you didn’t have such a great time with the band on each performance. Our band always on contestants rehearsals and sound checks to be each day a better band on giving that unique service with that Rock and Roll attitude that makes our Hotel the best of Panama City. Once again thanks for your review. Nonetheless dear STAR we would definitely love to have you once again on stage, to regain your trust. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 114 in Panama City
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing