We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROOMS ARE NICE,AMENITIES NOT SO MUCH” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ROOMS ARE NICE,AMENITIES NOT SO MUCH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms are excellent. The elevators are horrible one has to wait for at least 5 to 7 mins for the elevators to come. The worst elevators ever. We are vegetarian's and so normally we don't get much options on the buffet for breakfast but normally most of the five star hotels are happy to make some something fresh on the spot, but the restaurant supervisors at this hotel completely denied to do so we had to push them to make something vegetarian but even after convincing them to do so the result was pathetic.

Room Tip: Closest to the elevators. Elevators are horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hero415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Hero415, how sad to read your comments from your recent stay with us. We regret not having been able to meet your expectations. We do have lots of dishes for vegetarians in our restaurants, even at the Tauro we have several options including fresh made salads and at the buffets we have salad bars! We even have a Juice Bar full of natural-fresh smoothies as well as several salad and sandwiches' options at the Express-O. We are sorry to read that our culinary expertise was not up to your expectations! . We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience the excellent service that we are known for. We are always endeavoring to pursue ways for us to keep improving the Rock experience. ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,959
    1,295
    461
    241
    197
See reviews for
1,195
1,715
220
790
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and were blown away by the high quality of everything ! We had read great reviews but were still even more impressed with every aspect. We took a cab and checked out old Panama City while at the hard Rock. You can walk around and see some great sites ! Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveActive86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear LiveActive86, thank you very much indeed for this awesome review! You are a true celebrity in our world! It looks like your wife and you had an awesome time in our hotel by going to our different outlets. We are happy that you were able to spend such a lovely stay with us. That is what we are all about providing our customers with experiences that Rock. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er! SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Always wanted to stay at a Hard Rock. Not again. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. For the 3 nights we were lucky if we got 3 hours sleep because of the beds and the music you could hear until 3:30 AM. We were on the 33rd floor and could hear the bands playing that were on the 62nd and the 11th floors everynight. The thing we loved about this place, all the memorabilia and the food. The food was exceptional and everything fresh. The staff at this place were awesome. I guess for us being older (just 50) the noise and the crowded it was turned us off. And, if you didn't get a loungers by the very small pool by 7:30, good luck. Canadians are kind, laid back and thoughtful. I never met so many rude people (majority from South America) who think that Central America is there country. My husband actually got shoved twice so that they could get to the front of the lines at the restaurants. These people thought nothing of butting into lines at the buffets. Wish we would have stayed at the Royal Decameron Beach & Golf Resort the full two weeks and not done this part of the trip.

Room Tip: Not for those looking to relax and get some peace and quiet from hectic lifestyles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turdie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Turdie50, we wanted to firstly pass along our sincere apologies for the various points you mentioned that occurred during your stay with us. We can only tell you how dismayed and surprised we were upon reading your comments about your stay. Since opening, we have pride ourselves on our consistency in delivering a high level of Rockin’ experience and service, which in turn has reflected in our guest satisfaction ratings. Your comments are being followed up directly with each of the departments’ managers to ensure that this gets rectified. We thank you and hope you wll visit us so you may experience the changes we are making. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spent 5 nights this month at the Hard Rock Panama City.

Pros: Great atmosphere, lots of restaurants, great bars/clubs/pool/nightlife/people watching.
Cons: Elevators take forever, service by the pool is insanely slow.

Rooms were nice enough but the hotel is notably pricer than similar properties in town.

If you're coming to Panama to sightsee or explore I'd recommend staying somewhere else. If you're coming to Panama to party the scene at the Hard Rock is worth staying there. However you'll be partying mostly with Columbians, Mexicans and Americans. Be sure to venture out to other parts of the city if you want to experience some more authentic nightlife.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are great for a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank injera2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear injera2281, thanks for taking your time to review us. We highly appreciate your comments and feedback and we welcome all your kind words! We would love to have you back, you can be sure that you will not want to leave! Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er! ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Broken A/C , spotty service, loud noise levels all night, impossible door and elevator security, broken safe, glacial wifi, poor housekeeping all for a big price. Promises Disneyland and delivers Death Valley. Avoid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Christopher C, thank you for your frank feedback on your recent stay at our magnificent Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, we were dismayed to read that you had some inconveniences while you were with us. We are working arduously to ensure improvements are being made in the different areas especially service, and we deeply regret that you did not experience this during your time with us. It is our hope that you will be able to give us another opportunity to provide you with the true Rock Star experience, that so many of our loyal guests have come to know and love. Please come back soon, our show never stops. We are ready to rock your world! ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from March 14-18 for my bachelor party with 6 guys. All of us had our rooms upgrades, the guys with two to a room got a room with a balcony and the ones who booked one to a room were upgraded to a suite. Suite were gorgeous and spacious, all of rooms had views of the Pacific. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, and overall the hotel had a really fun ambiance. Hotel has more of a partying atmosphere especially at night, good place to get a drink at one of the many bars throughout the hotel. Rooftop bar had great views of the city.

We only ate breakfast at the buffet and it was good..I'm not picky so I was happy with the selection. Service was good but if you go closer to when it ends (10:30am) it may be hard to find a table.

Pool was awesome with a good view, service at the pool was good, sometimes it became slow or servers forgot our order but not a big deal...I'm on vacation so I'm not in a rush. Beds were taken up pretty early so if you want one it is best to be up really early to get one.

Overall service was great for my standards. Yes it could be slow at times but as I said I was in no rush. We were even able to order food and beers at 4 in the morning and even got them to bring the beers up first and then the food...no request was too much for them.

Finding people who speak english can be quite difficult, especially among the servers and housekeeping...but half the fun was trying to communicate with them, they all got a kick out of us using hand gestures to explain ourselves. If you need someone who speaks english it is best to talk to the people at the check in counter, concierge, any of the managers (they wear dark blue blazers) or the guys outside the front who arrange taxis.

Elevators are VERY slow, especially during busy hours...I tried taking the stairs but that was like a maze, so many doors, very difficult to navigate through. There are two sets of elevators, each set serves a different group of floors. Also, to get to a floor you need a room key for a room on that floor..made it annoying for us to get to each others rooms.

Overall an excellent stay and an excellent hotel, would def reccomend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear pudgee, thank you very much for such a detailed review. We highly appreciate your feedback and time to provide us with such a kickin' review! Thank you very much for recomending our hotel and for letting us know how it went with the bachelor's party. We are glad you decided to come. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We cannot wait to have you back on stage! TAKE TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were so amazed at the wonderful experience we had while staying at this hotel. The food was great, housekeeping, easy checkin and checkout, the pool although small was phenominal with a gorgeous view of the city. Hard Rock never fails. The only downside was the see through shower which is not good with kids so had to hang a towel while I showered or kick the kids out for awhile. The rooms a little small but cozy. Had a great time walking the hotel and just hanging out. Also liked the convinience of walking to the casino and mall area. I highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed. We were also able to get a good rate which is unusual for a hard rock.

Room Tip: Well all the rooms are facing the busy city and although lots of commotion and traffic you really ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiLivingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Rosiering, thank you very much indeed for this awesome review! You are a true celebrity in our world! It looks like you and your family had an awesome time in our hotel by going to our different outlets. We are happy that you were able to spend such a lovely stay with us. That is what we are all about providing our customers with experiences that Rock. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er! ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing