We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to fight for it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just returned from the Hard Rock
This hotel is gorgeous brand new lots of amenities ,bars , live music and restaurants
We arrived about noon could not check in until 3pm told this after a 30 min wait in the second check in line
Finally given our room and package ( we booked al inclusive through Nolitours ) and told what was included
I questioned what they told me because Nolitours had advertised and confirmed different features but I was told the hotel was correct
Checked in got room , room was very nice but not spectacular
Went to the pool nice but small and for a roof top pool not impressive with the view being that of another roof
Had been warned of bar service being slow but it is waiters that are slow if you go to the bar they are fast and drinks are good
Just a warning you have to sign for every drink or meal but that's all their are no charges they just are keeping track only problem the price was always $ 2.69 no matter what was ordered
After returning to our room I made a couple of emails about our al inclusive 1 being to Nolitours and another to a friend at The Decameron chain
We ate in the buffet rest. The first night it was fine for a buffet but very very cold in the room
The next day I received returns on my emails Nolitours basically said so sad contact someone who cares but my second email drew a response from the guest services manager who apologized arranged reservations in restaurants the had been of limit and then full
Ate at steak house very good but not full next night ate at Japanese rest. Also very good
Went to stage bar, band was great ,bar was swamped with people but still no problem getting service
Memorabilia everywhere rest rooms and bars very unique
Just remember to fight for what you know is in your package they try hard not to give you what you pay for
Very cold in the building but very nice
Ask for Ohmar if you need to go to airport just tell bellman to get him $35.00 for a big new van
Would I go back yes but remember this is in the city so it is a city hotel

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RDSCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello RDSCardinal, thank you for your very detailed review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your trip. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities, especially the Bar´s and Restaurant´s and that you found our service to exceed your expectations. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy another great experience together!

-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 5,590 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Well, the hotel looks very nice, and the rooms are also nice. I was even upgraded to a suite for a very reasonable price. With that said, the hotel has a terrible ELEVATOR problem and also lacks attention to detail.
The hotel has 62 floors, and you can only take a certain bank of elevators to certain floors. The problem lies that during my stay it took 13 minutes, yes 13 minutes!, for an elevator to arrive ( I was on the 28th floor). On average it took around 4 minutes (timed) for an elevator to pick you up. That is a long time when you are waiting for an elevator.
One day for breakfast, ordered two eggs over easy, orange juice and tea. They brought eggs and orange juice, but forgot the tea. While they went to go get the tea, I decided to eat my eggs, unfortunately there was no salt or pepper shakers! The waiter came back with the tea, and promptly went to go get me salt and pepper. A few minutes later the waiter came back with the shakers and left. When I went to use the shakers, surprise, surprise, they were empty! No attention to detail. Check out at 5:00 a.m. took over 20 minutes before I got to the counter…good thing there were only 2 people in front of me (yes I am being sarcastic).
In conclusion, if coming to Panama, I would look for a different hotel. There certainly are no shortages of hotels in Panama.

Room Tip: You can hear the noise from the city if you are facing the main highway, even on the 28th floor. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripJamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Rock Star, thank you for taking the time to review us. It’s unfortunate to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay this time around. We are very concerned with our guest satisfaction and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during you stay. We did share your comments with our Band. On another note thanks for the lovely comments about our Rocking Rooms. We urge you to visit so you can experience the changes in our hotel.

-LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for three days and my first response was the hotel was loud. We checked in early but couldn't get our wristbands until 3. We a group of 10 were told that we could eat in the buffet and not get charged because we were part of the all inclusive package. We asked 5 times if we would be charged and they repeatedly said no so we ate. Later two of the families were charged for the meal after being told we wouldn't . The hotel had a very unpleasant odor. The pool area by the bar smelt very bad as there were lot's of smokers. The pool was nice but very small.The staff were not great except for 2 or 3. We went down to the front desk to tell them that we didn't have any face cloths or toilet paper and are safe wouldn't open. They said we will send someone up with face cloths and toilet paper and a person for the safe. They din't until we phoned again. The elevators are rubbish. Some of the staff was talking about drugs. Not a good hotel,not a classy hotel. If you are in panama stay at the royal decameron it is much nicer. In the end I will never stay in a Hard Rock Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hello Ryan132014, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in our hotel. We are terribly sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences in your last stay with us. We regret to note that we failed to live up to your expectations and that you were not offered the pertinent attention nor assistance to resolve the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We pride ourselves on the delivery of exceptional experiences that rock. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to learn from our mistakes and improve upon customer service. However we appreciate all of the feedback you have given us as it provides helpful information on how we can get better and will continue to do so. We would like to thank you once again for sharing this important information about your recent stay.

-ROCK ON-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we spent the last 2 days of our 2 week vacation at the hard rock hotel in Panama City we had just finished a southern caribean cruise with Vision of the Seas Royal Caribean Cruise Lines we had been spoiled beyond belief, the staff we so friendly and accomodating, they got to know you on a first name basis could not have asked for better service will I go back to this cruise line again, in a heart beat! Now the Hard Rock Hotel Panama I donot mind good music which they have but if they could tone it down a bit so I can think and speak to my partner and not yell at him. We had booked this trip through Noritours and at this hotel we tried to book the city and canal tour. We were told by the rep that he would be back in 5 minutes, 30 minutes later he returned, when this was brought up by my husband he told him he was busy with another group, mmm we were passed off to a lady, when I told her my request morning tour english speaking I was told in the afternoon spanish and english, I told her the tour would be 90% spanish and 10% english and that i wanted a morning tour english speaking. I was told that there had to be a certain amount of people on the bus for this to occurr, to which I replied that was not my problem and your brouchure states that you provide english speaking guides. Please keep in mind that trying to book this excursion is now going into an hour. I walked away telling her I was not at all happy with the service. My husband and I went next door to the Radisson where we met the nicest rep who with no problem booked our tour in the morning english speaking guide i told her she was amazing. This took 5 minutes Kudos to the rep at the Radison Back to the hotel, our room was ready but we had to go back later for our arm bands- that did not make sense. room was beautiful spectactular view of the pacific and surronding city. shower was amazing, I am not a shower person but I could get easily used to taking a shower if I had one like theirs at home. Food in the buffet was good, good variety coffee always available. The top of the hotel was on the 62nd floor with as we were to read excellent views of the city, our hotel pass did not allow us to get past our floor, I thought this hotel was exclusive? In the hallway on this floor it is either the cleaner they use or deoderizer but the smell was very strong, for someone with perfume allergies they would have had trouble I prefer a quieter hotel when I travel I like peace and quiet - a little too noisy for my liking

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnysept81955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

sunnysept81955 our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our services even more. We want to rock our guest´s worlds and pamper them like the Rock Stars they are. If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage. We want us to be your sweet scape!

-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent rooms, food, service and ambiance. This was a very fun and comfortable stay! I went with my family, but since there are so many things to do I chose whatever I wanted. It was very fun and I recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Sofia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sofia F, our Hard Rock Band is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We strive to bring the best experiences to our amazing guests, who we believe are true Rock Stars! We cannot wait until you comeback and stay with us again. We want to entertain you and pamper you!

-LOVE ALL - SERVE ALL-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall, it was my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at. Room was very clean and beautiful. The view was so spectacular! Breakfast buffet was amazing and very delicious! Huge selection. Cooks were very pleasant and friendly. I'm very impressed by the Hardrock and will definitely stay at another Hardrock again. I can't wait till I come back to visit!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello Alan C, our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world.

-YOU ROCK-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

When we arrived, I was really excited about the rock memorabilia. The motif is really cool. Rooms are adequate: shower head, for example, is great, but floors are rather slippery when wet. Pool is nice; gym is adequate. Restaurants OK. Service is absolutely terrible. Has special requests: all were promised and ignored. Wait staff extremely slow and inaccurate; indeed, almost no one speaks English at all! And the bell staff (except one nicknamed 50 Cents): useless. We'd still be waiting for our luggage if he hadn't intervened. Much better options in area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014
Google Translation

Hola Dennis M, Nuestra Banda Hard Rock está muy agradecida por sus comentarios, los cuales nos ayudan a mejorar y lograr ofrecer un mejor Servicio. Deseamos poder contar con su estadía nuevamente con nosotros para que así podamos brindarle un excelente servicio y lograr contagiarlo con nuestro espíritu del rock. Gracias una vez más por su feedback.

-SAVE THE PLANET-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#41 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $130 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing