We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This could be a great hotel but the service is the absolute worse experience I have ever had in any hotel anywhere. On the surface this could be a really fun place to stay but between the unprofessional spa attendants and masseuse's to the rude staff in the restaurant and clubs it is simply not worth it.

Room Tip: don't stay here it is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. John C,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service even more.

We want to rock our guest´s worlds and pamper them like the Rock Stars they are.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,055
    1,331
    474
    248
    202
See reviews for
1,225
1,773
231
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent place in the middle of the city... for a great price. You definitely enjoy every penny that you pay for in this hotel. Very safe and with a great view to the Panamanian Bay. Will come back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo Almir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Our Hard Rock Band is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We very much appreciate your comments.

We strive to bring the best experiences to our amazing guests, who we believe are true Rock Stars!

We cannot wait until you comeback to Panama and stay with us again. We want to entertain you and pamper you!

Best regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Food and room excellent as well service. The pool area is small but the environment is good.
You could feel well with family and with friends. The restaurants are excellentand people very kind. The explorer center is not as friendly as it is the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,

Our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world!

Best regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

the latest review before mine has is right on. We are here right now and are so majorly disappointed. We are staying for two weeks and we can't wait for it to be up, because the hotel is so lacking. Our arrival was so good. One of the staff, Omar, greeted us with a friendly and welcoming smile, and took us to the check-in counter, where they had to hunt down our reservation - which had been buried on someone's desk. Omar has been the bright spot on our stay, even though we have only had contact with him on the first day.
1. We have had to walk up to bartenders and ask them to serve us, even though there were no other people in the bar. They were busy talking amount themselves instead of paying attention to the room. This happened twice in one day.
2. When we went to the buffet the first night and asked if there was a restaurant where we could just get a hamburger, she said no. Today we found the pool bar serves it. But when we went to the pool bar, I had to stop someone to find out if we needed to be seated. He pointed and then left us, not to return until we left the table and went to the bar and asked a manager for help. It was a most disconcerting experience. The food was good, but what a bad experience. I feel like we are inconveniencing the staff by being here.
3. Each day our room is cleaned, but each day we ask that the cleaning person take our glasses away that we have brought to the room. We now have enough to have a party. But we have yet to get a full supply of towels, and who knows if they even have wash cloths in this place. The rooms are large and very comfortable, a bit stark, but edgy is the theme here.

If you read my reviews of other places we stay, you will see that I am not a complainer. We are greatly disappointed in this hotel and doubly so because we are owners here. We love Panama and hope that the future of this hotel will improve so that our investment is worthwhile. How can I recommend this when I know that the hotel next door far exceeds this one in service?

I am not saying that all staff are lacking because we have had a few who were exceptional, or very good at their job, but the ones that are not, make all look bad.

I will say that the view cannot be duplicated - amazing from our room.

The hotel is across the street from the Multicentre Plaza Mall, so there is shopping, food court and casino connected to the hotel by enclosed walkway. On the other side of the mall is the bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus, which goes throughout Panama City (including the Panama Canal). The hotel is close to the banking center as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CowtownNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. CowtownNancy,

We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us detailed feedback about your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We would like to offer our deepest apologies about the situations you have experienced at our hotel with some members of our staff, Rest assured that we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments for follow up.

We hope that you kindly accept our apologies and are able to give to us the opportunity to truly impress you and treat you like the Rock Star that you are!!!

Thank you again for the review and for sharing your experience with us.
Rock on,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I write this from my room at the Hard Rock.

Great amenities but to put it three words or less - your service sucks.

But I'm fair, there is one bright spot - there was a young man at the bag counter his name was Carlos and he likes Wiz Khalifa (as in the service tags). Compliments to him for going out of his way to help me get change to pay the taxi driver. He knows what he's doing.

For the rest of the service thus far, abominable would be a fairly good choice of a word.

(1) I go to the gym in the morning, no greeting from the staff, in fact no form of acknowledgement

(2) I go to breakfast, no one seats us. We go around 10 minutes looking for a table, a wait staff at the restaurants, we spot a table but the wait staff tells us a table is reserved and we ask her to get us a table. She points us in the opposite direction, "There" and shrugs and walks away. Its rude. We walk across the room. All the unoccupied tables were not cleared. I had to hail down a manager and ask him to get us a table. We get a table 5 minutes later. Cool, rough start but we're happy to let it go cos we're on vacation. We leave our card on the table to indicate its occupied and get our food. When we get back, we find our table occupied by another couple (unwitting, but they were nice about it). Eventually, holding our plates of food we ask another staff to help with another table. We saw other frustrated guests commenting we've been looking for a table for the last 15 minutes!

(3) Generally, the staff doesn't smile doesn't bother with the niceties. You don't feel that welcome as a guest in the hotel. If that doesn't bother you, by all means - stay here. Hardware is nice. In another reviewer's word, the staff here seem to think they word for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jeanieee,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We regret to note that we failed to live up to your expectations and that you were not offered the pertinent attention nor assistance to resolve the inconveniences you faced during your stay.

We pride ourselves on the delivery of exceptional experiences that rock. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to learn from our mistakes and improve upon customer service.

We apologize about the situations you have had at our hotel

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service standards even more.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá D.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good experience, even although it was a little expensive it was a very nice hotel with helpful and kind staff. The food was great, the different zones, the pool with music inside of it, the contrasting quietness of the room when it´s time for rest, it's a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexitosrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Alexitosrv,

Thank you so much for sharing your rocking experience while staying with our Hard Rock Band at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our gastronomy, and our amazing staff.

We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Amazing hotel. The pool is amazing and has sound underwater. Super attentive staff, amazing facilities. Super gym. Great restaurants, themed bars, no comparison. An experience to bring to life. Do not miss the chance to stay at this hotel. Even the price is good. Ah, I must comment that the bed and pillows are unbelievable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betodalmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear. Betodalmonte,

Our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

¡We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world!

Best regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing