We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Now this is nice! Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

After 13 days of traveling through Costa Rica and Panama, Hard Rock Hotel was a refreshing change of scenery for our final night of vacation. It truly was champagne on a beer budget. Our room was gorgeous and spacious with an amazing view of Panama City. Everything about this hotel is top notch. Great location! Great food! I loved it! It could not have been more perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artladyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear artladyla,

Wow! First and foremost, thanks so much for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis and for taking the time to share such outstanding feedback on your recent stay with us!

All of our staff works very hard for our guests and it is experiences like yours that are the reason we take such pride in our work.

Our Hard Rock team would be happy to see you stay with us any time!

Best Regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 5,521 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and the rooms are sleek modern and very clean. The staff is young and does not speak English well, It takes an inordinately long time at check-in and check-out. The pool and gym are fabulous but..all the common spaces blast rock n roll so loudly it is hard to converse or even think and the rooms are not well lit making it hard to get dressed and to read. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Rozmir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. It's important for us to hear thoughts from our guests as it’s the best way for us to enhance your Hard Rock experience.

The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department.

Best Regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Large hotel with is very new. The facility and services are geared towards 20 & 30 soethings. Lack sofistications. It feels more like an all includive hotel. If you are looking for a party this is a good place. If you are looking for 4 or 5 star hotels with elegence, this not your place...after all, it is the Hard Rock.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear travelLloyd,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with our Hard Rock Band at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our service even more.

Best Regards,
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was new and modern. Rooms were very roomy, clean and modern.
Service overall was excellent. Restaurants and bars were above average and very lively.
The VIP charge was not necessary and felt as treated as an undesirable guest. Was lucky enough to have met a nice lady was willing to spend some time with me. It was a pleasant evening until we returned to the Hotel and was taken by surprise by security force and other employees. Copying her ID etc. I reserved and checked in as two people in the room so I would not have to undergo this treatment. Everything was perfect until this incident. At the end the Lady refused to stay and left (after I accepted the charge). What a shame, it would have been a certain recommend to all my business relationships and friends.

Room Tip: Find another hotel which will not interfere with your private life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing us as your stage for your last stay and for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. Kindly be informed that our Hotel has certain security policies in order for us to be able to take care and protect our lovely rock-and-rollers. In order for us to explain it to you in detail, we have sent you a private message. Thanks again for sharing your kind comments with us. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

OK - so how is this for a Pensionado deal? Double with King bed - $99 plus taxes (We were there on a Monday), a fantastic breakfast included, Wi Fi in the room and all over the hotel included, valet parking included and a $20 gift certificate for alcohol - so it really cost $79 - in downtown Panama.
The bed was great, the rainforest shower was he best, the Japanese restaurant was terrific - and the staff are really great - I have a new home base in The City.

Room Tip: There are 1,500 rooms - 66 floors - I was across from an elevator - no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Chocolate666

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent rock star experience with the world! We strive to bring the best experiences to our amazing guests, who we believe are true Rock Stars!

We cannot wait until you comeback to Panama and stay with us again. We want to entertain you and pamper you!

Best Regards,
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Its amazing how service issues could kill a good experience!

Service offered in the bars, in special pool bar and buffet restaurant is terrible! Should pay attention on the clients and left away colleagues conversations.

Conference room service also a dissaster...project not working, 30 minutes to bring a menu...


Two good notices: bar at top floor (62th floor) very nice. Soy restaurant, great food!

Room tip: for me, best rooms in the hotel are 4331, 4333, 4335 - ocean view, big balcony, near main elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy_Salomoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Tommy_Salomoni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

It's important for us to hear thoughts from our guests as it’s the best way for us to enhance your Hard Rock experience. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our bars and restaurant.

We hope you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Panama.

Best Regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a convention. The convention was held on the nearby mall and thus the location of the hotel was perfect. I had a very nice suite with two rooms ( a huge bed room and an even bigger living/dining room). The suite had very nice furniture and the bathroom was very good.

One of the attractions of this hotel are the bars and dance clubs with live music.

Breakfast was good with plenty of variety of things to choose.

One negative point are the lifts. It is very difficult to catch a lift at peak time on the main lifts, however there is another set of lifts that are easier to catch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Armando F.

Muchas gracias por compartirnos tus comentarios, nos encanta saber que su experiencia se vió impactada con nuestra ubicación, habitaciines buen servicio y diversos bares, signatura de nuestro espíritu del rock!

Deseamos poder contar con su estadía nuevamente con nosotros.

Saludos,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#19 of 115 in Panama City
2,710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 115 in Panama City
1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $130 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing