We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a new hotel onlt open 10 months - top 20 floors are not compete. We had a junior suite on the 42nd floor overlooking Panama Bay. Spectacular - that is all I can say. We went as part of a Noltours combo deal - all inclusive. The all inculsive was a little differant, drinks onlt a one bar - dining at the buffet - however it was great. Excellent food, good drinks good service. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Rock Star, thank you very much for commenting on your recent experience at our magnificent Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We are more than happy to know that we were able to rock your stay. We hope to see you soon so we can roll out the Red Carpet to you again! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,016
    1,318
    471
    245
    200
See reviews for
1,216
1,748
228
809
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms are the best thing of the hotel. They are spacious and comfortable. Great if you're looking for a modern resort style in town. The restaurant is not open yet, so we could only eat at the buffet or Ciao, a Tapas style restaurant. I'm not impressed with the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear magdak13, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were pained to read that you didn’t enjoy our service. Rest assured that your comments were shared with our management so we can keep improving. We thank you again and hope you’ll visit us so we can show you the changes. We are indeed happy that you liked our rooms and Rock Star facilities! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel for 4 nights around New Years. Overall, enjoyed the stay and would recommend for someone looking for a modern, resort style hotel with lots of amenities/activities (quite different than other hotels in the area and Casco Viejo). Room was spacious, comfortable, and had a great view from 35th floor balcony; satellite TV and hotel information system was useful; bathroom was adequate and shower had a soothing rain showerhead (although did not drain quickly). Wifi: worked fairly well throughout the hotel. Enjoyed sitting by the Pool; has a vibrant scene with a bar, hot tubs and day beds (although not enough seats for such a vast hotel). The gym is great with many cardio and weight options; but Spa a major disappointment (men's sauna not functioning and steam room open but scalding drops of water fall on you. Regarding the food, breakfast was acceptable with fairly diverse options of prepared and made to order food; dinner at Ciao was surprisingly good (had the pizza and sea bass and recommend both). Also recommend the bar/club on the roof which has fantastic views as well as the bar with live music on the 2nd floor.

There were some other issues (some of which likely because hotel recently opened)
- Elevator situation during our stay was a complete fiasco (for the 3 days preceding New Years Eve); had to often wait lengthy periods as each elevator was packed coming down
- Service was spotty: at times great with very helpful and efficient staff. At other times, painfully slow (especially bartenders); also suprised that many didn't speak English well. We had an issue with bill at checkout and hotel manager (Jan) was very helpful and accomodating

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a balcony and ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucky6478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Bucky6478, thank you very much indeed for this review and your kind feedback! That is what we are all about providing our customers with experiences that Rock. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A hotel with fantastic value for money, that has everything you could imagine including a shopping mall attached! Only missing a nice restaurant for dinner thats not buffet. Attitude of Staff was excellent. I´ll be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Benwa1, thank you very much indeed for this awesome review! You are a true celebrity in our world! It looks like you had an awesome time in our hotel by going to our different outlets. We are happy that you were able to spend such a lovely stay with us. That is what we are all about providing our customers with experiences that Rock. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good day travelers....we just got back from a week stay at the megapolis hard rock hotel panama...we flew out of montreal and got a great deal....798tax in....this resort is just startin in the all inclusive business.....this hotel offers an almost all inclusive get away....let me tell you what that means...you are only allowed to eat at the one buffet and you have to sign your bill for lunch and supper for there records....and you could get drinks at one of the bars in lobby and the pool bar the rest of the restaurants and bars in the hotel are chargable for you. the buffet is actually very good...if you are going on a peaceful vacation....just remember that this is the hard rock so everywhere you will here loud music and its fun but i think it gets to you after a week...bring a couple of sweater...because the ac at the hotel is very strong...the pool is not that big but its nice.this is a high rise hotel in the center on the city...close to malls and restaurants..the hop on hop off bus stop is very close buy...you could visit the city for 2 days for 39dollars...by the way one balboa equals one american dollars so no need to rack your brains with the exchange issue.you could do alot of excursions on your own with this hop on hop off bus and the local bus is very safe...we took this bus for 65cents to go visit the gamboa resort and the rain forest..you could also stop at the canal with both buses...we had no rain at all last week and the weather was 37celsius...one week was not enough to visit all panama.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony over the 30th floor on the canal view...and you could upgrade to a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aline14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear aline14, thank you very much indeed for this awesome review! You are a true celebrity in our world! It looks like you had an awesome time in our hotel by going to our different outlets. We are happy that you were able to spend such a lovely stay with us. That is what we are all about providing our customers with experiences that Rock. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stopped over one night. This place is great, fantastic service at the front desk.
Was up graded to a suite at no extra charge. The rooms are modern and very clean.
The shower fit the whole family lol. Very central, close to shopping and anything else your heart desires. My room was on the 44th floor, amazing view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Les D, how nice that you had an amazing time in our hotel We are happy that you had such a good time with your family. You guys are all Super Stars! Be sure to plan your next vacation for another great stay of pampering! SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for wedding anniversary. Loved the place, everything is brand new (I was told the hotel being open for just nine months). As opposed to the opinion of other reviewers, security was not a concern. To get to floors you needed a room key, and it would only open the floor you were staying).
Exercise equipment is brand new, pristine, and lots of machines.
Our stay included breakfast buffet (something to look forward), it was excellent, lots if fruits (including local exotic varieties), juices, and many hot breakfast options including an omelet station.
Staff was very helpful.
Evening entertainment included live rock band at the bar.
Had no problems with room account expenses

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpineiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear rpineiro, we are excited that you enjoyed the service of our Hard Rockers and our incredible venues. We hope that next time you visit Panama City you will stay and Rock with us at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We are very pleased to know that you took great memories back home with you! Thanks for taking your time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you on stage soon; our paradise will be always ready for you. Thanks for your comments, dear Super Star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 116 in Panama City
2,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing