We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Rana Dorada

La Rana Dorada
Ranked #10 of 974 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had dinner there with my husband. We sampled the beers, and had a pint each with a chicken and mushroom pizza. We also had some other imported beers as we thought what they had on tap tasted too strong. It's an okay place,maybe would be better to go there with a group of friends. Prices were average too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    187
    40
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved the beer, loved the atmosphere, love the food!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best beer in Panama City! Loved the whole experience where you get the beer, taste it, choose the one you like and get bunch of it! Too bad i didnt try the pizza, but now i have an excuse to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent beer and pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went twice to the Rana Dorada while recently in Panama. The selection and quality of beer is surprisingly good. They have an ale, a bitter, a wheat beer, and a pilsner, all made true to their styles. The pizza is also extremely good. During happy hour (4-7) a pitcher and a pizza is $17. Customers are offered free tastes of the different beers to help them decide what to order. Staff a little dozy but not enough to detract from the experience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice location, nice beers, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The cervecaria holds it's name high with a great selection of homebrewed beers. They serve a welcome selection of these beers, so you can decide what you like before you order a pint or pitcher.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerardJongsma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaunceycat
1 review
“So Happy”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Travelling through three Latin American cities (Mexico City, Buenos Aires, Panama City) I've found the craft beer scene to be sorely lacking. Therefore, I was ecstatic to disvover this place just down the street from our Hilton Garden Inn. Great American style beers in a hip and welcoming setting.

Helpful?
Thank chaunceycat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Rana Dorada also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Rana Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing