We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inoffensive and cheap hotel with reasonably clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residencial Cibeles
Ranked #47 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was more motel style accommodation - clean, unadorned room with a comfortable bed, cable TV, good AC, wardrobes and decent bathroom. There was a large bug in the room when we arrived but otherwise we were very happy with the cleanliness of the place. This hotel does not cater to English-speaking tourists - it is more a place where Panamanian couples come to stay to get away from their families - and so don't expect to get any sightseeing advice, or even find someone who speaks English. It is a 15 minute walk to Casco Viejo along the sea walkway, and a $2 cab ride to Calle Uruguay. One bonus is that the hotel provides free airport transfers to the domestic airport at Allbrook. They also told us they would give us a transfer to the international airport for $20, which we booked with them, but when we came to go they shook their heads and called us a cab instead, which cost $30. The free coffee was terrible, and there is no breakfast provided, but would still recommend as wonderful value for $30 a night for a double room in Panama City.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I travel to enjoy the area to where i traveled. My sole concern is clean at good price. This place was both and very close to the ocean park area. The neighborhood looks a bit rough but everyone we met were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very clean, excellent staff and location. Just two blocks to Balboa Avenue. A block from Hospital Del Nino. The Hotel is under expansion construction. I had an extended stay. I saw lots of local from the interior of the country, staying mainly for medical/hospital visits. About two blocks away there is the Zona Roja. Not an issue on the hotel street. During my extended stay I went to run some days twice a day, no issues at all. But keep in mind it is a low budget hotel.
Once the construction is completed, rates will increase. I heard from an employees that new amenities include elevator, cafeteria and bigger rooms.

Room Tip: It's a 4 stories hotel with no elevator. The new construction will have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmulerocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hostel was fine. The staff doesn't speak english which was a problem, but we used distionary. The room was ok, and there was tv. The other guests were mostly couples who came late and left early next day, if they were prostitutes or couples who having affairs I don't know, but the spirit with backpackers wasn't there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in March 2012. My room was clean and quiet, there was hot water and the air conditioning worked. The rates at the time were $25 for a double bed, $27.50 for a king-size bed, and $30 for two beds. The hotel takes credit cards, has wi-fi, and provides coffee in the lobby. It's about two blocks from the waterfront and two blocks from Porras Park,
and about four blocks from the Machetazo department store on the Via España, so it's a good location. My only complaint is that the windows face each other so there's no view.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgetacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: en las habitaciones cercanas al ascensor no hay ruidos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#80 of 115 in Panama City
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#98 of 115 in Panama City
116 reviews
0 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#72 of 115 in Panama City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#70 of 115 in Panama City
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#78 of 115 in Panama City
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#85 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residencial Cibeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residencial Cibeles

Address: Avenida Ecuador | Entre la Ave. Justo Arosemena y Ave, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range: $31 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the coastal strip Two blocks from the metro station lottery One block from Santo Tomas Hospital To stay 3 nights the transport from the airport is free To stay 5 nights or more the transport to and from the airport is free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residencial Cibeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencial Cibeles Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing