We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ramirez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Ramirez
Ranked #13 of 85 Panama City B&B and Inns
Weston, co
1 review
“Highly Recommended Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent five nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast located in the San Francisco suburb of Panama City. Our host, Joe, provided us with very tasty breakfast treats each morning, all were unique. We spent three nights in a Deluxe Room at the beginning of our Panama vacation and two nights in a Garden Room at the end of our vacation. The rooms were very quiet and the air conditioners worked great. The pool was out during our stay, but we had little time for a swim with all the great tours we had scheduled. Joe was very helpful in providing us with information on places to dine and making sure we always had travel arrangements and connections. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying Panama City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookie-ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
26
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My stay at Casa Ramirez was everything I expected and then some. The location, the staff, and the hotel itself was absolutely delightful. A very peaceful and quite environment with spacious bedrooms that were so cozy and extremely clean (a big plus in my book). I was greeted not as a guest but as a friend. The staff was very welcoming and helpful with any bit of information to make my visit in Panama more pleasant. In the am Joe the hotel manager made the most amazing breakfast. It was such a treat and so nicely put together in their outdoor garden area. The garden area along with the rest of the house is beautifully decorate with some amazing artwork that gives it a nice unique touch. Another great feature is the pool that is also in the outdoor garden, with all the greenery and hammock it reminded me of a little island oasis...so relaxing! My initial stay at Casa Ramirez was for only 2 nights however after I returned from my second destination in Panama I returned to Casa Ramirez to finish out my vacation and stayed 2 more nights. These guys made my trip 100 times better and can't wait to visit there again. I highly recommend this location...you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a lovely find, a little further out from the centre in the upmarket suburb of San Francisco. We were originally going to stay in one of the garden rooms but were upgraded to one of the deluxe rooms as there weren't many other people staying at the time. It is beautifully decorated with artwork and ethnic artefacts tastefully displayed. In fact, it's the dream house I would have if I was rich and lived in a tropical country! It is an intimate friendly place and it is great to unwind and go for a dip in the pool after an excursion. It was also great to be able to have a bath in the jacuzzi, especially after returning from San Blas where it was only possible to have cold showers. Although at first glance, there doesn't appear to be much in the area, Joe can point out some real hidden gems of restaurants; the German and Mexican restaurants in particular. There is also a large supermarket round the corner which sells everything you might need and also has a number of cashpoint machines which was really handy. Joe cooks a great breakfast, especially the coffee and can make special arrangements for breakfast if you need to get up really early. All In all, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent three nights at Casa Ramirez. The manager Joe made us very welcome and gave us help and advice that we would probably not received had we stayed in one of the large hotel chains in Panama city. He helped us with taxi arrangments and sorted out a great city tour for us which we were very grateful for. The hotel itself was clean,( including the bedroom which had a large comfortable bed) ,and it was in a great location, easy to return to after a long, hot, day of sightseeing! The open plan garden area at the back of the hotel was cool and relaxing (loved the hammocks) and a great place to sit and chat with the other hotel guests, and also where we enjoyed the lovely breakfasts cooked by Joe, each morning was something different, and Joe's special coconut and cinammon infused coffee was delicious! Would definately recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Garden room which was very comfortable - I did not see any of the other rooms, so cant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great find! Excellent experience with fine attention to detail. Resident manager, Joe, was extremely helpful and energetic in assuring we enjoyed our stay and the City. Spacious garden estate and lovely rooms assure a relaxing stay away from the busy hotel and banking centres. Also included delicious breakfasts that varied each day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

After staying in Bahia del Sol in Bocas del Toro for almost 2 weeks, their "sister" establishment proved to uphold these proprietor's good taste, service and hospitality.
My two daughters and I stayed there and were treated like royalty. Joe greeted us and we were upgraded immediately. He also made a great breakfast at 6 AM for us as we had to catch an early flight.
The ambience of the hotel is luxurious and unique with spectacular artwork on the walls and a great modern look with great amenities and bedding. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Thanks Joe for your sweet hospitality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaDouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Casa Ramirez for five nights in January with two other couples, and all of us were delighted with the house, the rooms, the grounds and the staff. The house manager, Sophie, was gracious and attentive and made us feel completely at home. She is also a superb cook, and went out of her way to prepare some special dishes for us. The house is on a busy street, but we did not hear any traffic from the upstairs, where the common areas and all our rooms were. We had two deluxe rooms and one garden room - all were lovely, and very reasonably priced considering how elegant Cas Ramirez is. Not much is within easy walking distance (except a good German restaurant across the street) but it's easy to get a cab. I highly recommend Casa Ramirez, and we 6 New Englanders would all certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms, even the one on the ground floor, are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.9 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Paitilla Inn
Plaza Paitilla Inn
#35 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ramirez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ramirez

Property: Casa Ramirez
Address: Via Cincuentenario Casa 51 | House # 51, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Ramirez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Casa Ramirez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ramirez Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing