We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ramirez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Ramirez
Ranked #13 of 84 Panama City B&B and Inns
El Ciruelo, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

An invitation, from a friend, to an art opening at Casa Ramirez, brought me here. I already had a reservation for the night at a hostel. A kind invitation from Jack and CC, to stay the night at a 65% discount came and I was so happy to accept. What followed was a deep nights sleep, in this mansion, filled with art chosen by an Jack, a man with a history of art education and a professional background, of many careers of passion, one of which being on the board of 2 well known museums. This I learned, as the morning and afternoon led to hours of stimulating conversation. This is a lovely place and a lovely family! Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosstone, Owner at Casa Ramirez, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. Although we did have a discount on the room because of the art opening that is not a common occurrence. Also although my father Jack does love art and has been involved in it for years our art here at Casa Ramirez is managed by Carolina Arango (carolina.arango.com).

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
26
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was our second time in Panama City and this year we choose Casa Ramirez. Best choice!
Quiet, comfortable, safe, clean. Perfect pool for the kids.

CC and is lovely gilfriend and the rest of staff are really really nice and very welcoming!!

I totally recommend this to anyone.

Annick

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnickJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved everything about it! Our wonderful hosts, the staff, the rooms, the backyard, the breakfasts, the pool...everything was just perfect. We spent our two weeks of honeymoon there, and we could'n have asked for anything more! We are already planning our next stay there, and for a whole month this time. I absolutely recommend this to anyone! Best place ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del Toro Panama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Casa Ramirez. It is close to many spots, quiet and comfortable. We were there to celebrate my friends birthday. It was a perfect place to do so. Our hosts know all the really cool places to go for dining and the great Panama City night life. I totally recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Del Toro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Unfortunately, I’m not likely to have a return visit as wonderful as my first stay. I’d booked a Basic Room, but I was bumped up to an available Deluxe Room, without requesting it. As Casa Ramirez becomes more deservedly popular, such luck will wane. Next time, the Basic Room will more than do (I saw it). But, this examples the caring hospitality of owner Carl, who makes you feel at home in his house, an exquisite mansion serving as a B & B.
I can sum up this place in 3 words: affordable safe luxury. You can get most everything offered at Casa Ramirez elsewhere – at twice the price. But I doubt that you, and your stuff, will be as safe. I have a laptop lock; I didn’t need to use it. That was my comfort level. Thanks Carl.
Larry Shane

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is place is where u need to stay when u come to panama. This place is amazing. Has everything u need. The staff were really good. Loved the rooms and the pool and the backyard. Can't wait to go back and stay there....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

i cannot reccomend casa ramirez more!
it is like living in the private home of a wealthy friend!
we literally, accidentally, caromed into the place through carl's mother in bocas!
it is one of the nicest stops for us in the world. no kidding!
we appreciated its location close to the airport and considered it well worth the price.

vinnie

Room Tip: any room!!!!!!!!!11 they are all uniique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodhiakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.2 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Plaza Paitilla Inn
Plaza Paitilla Inn
#37 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
2.1 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ramirez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ramirez

Property: Casa Ramirez
Address: Via Cincuentenario Casa 51 | House # 51, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Ramirez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Ramirez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ramirez Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing