We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Panama” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ramirez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Ramirez
Ranked #13 of 85 Panama City B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I had pretty high expectations for Hotel Ramirez but I was completely blown away. Everything was top notch from top to bottom. The host and staff were superb and the amenities were beyond imagine. You can tell they really invested in the equipment such as air conditioners, fast Internet, sound systems, TV, etc. On top of that, the pool, steam room, and common areas were in top shape. I wish everywhere I traveled had a gem like this.

Room Tip: For the most privacy, choose the room on the ground floor. For quick access to common areas, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlscribbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    8
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
25
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Relax in style at Casa Ramirez. Tastefully decorated with local art (also available for sale), the house is stylish and extremely comfortable. It truly is an oasis in the heart of Panama. Carl is also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the amenities, restaurants and nightlife in Panama city. He will also do whatever it takes to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have absolutely stunning bathrooms, one with a huge jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We chose Casa Ramirez for a short stay over in PC before flying home. This is a really great facility, with lots of colorful history. Carl has turned it into a beautiful B&B with huge rooms and baths, lovely outdoor shaded deck with cool freshwater pool. We'd been traveling for 2 weeks, and Carl was able to get us set up with an excellent massage parlor just 5 minutes away, then recommended the yummy German restaurant for dinner right across the street. The staff is very friendly and attentive which makes you feel very comfortable staying there. We'll certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caymanbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at both properties in Panama City and Bocas Del Toro. Casa Ramirez
was a great house to relax in and enjoy during my time in Panama City. Me
and my girlfriend had a great time there and the hosts were very
accommodating. Recommend both the property in the city and on the islands
to anyone traveling to Panama. Jack, Great job making breakfast, it was delicous....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WFjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Town, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Thanks again Jack, C.C and Lee Travis,
Thinking about u guys and my great stay at your most beautiful bed and breakfast in panama city.
I am just getting ready to watch the championship baseball game of bocas vs. metro and was thinking back to that first game in the city i watched with u guys.bocas champion, as it turned out I stayed a couple nights at your bed and breakfast in bocas and have to say both locations where the best places I have stayed in panama.

look forward to staying with u again and want to rent both house for a week next year.
I will stay in touch and recommend both locations to all travelers visiting panama.
five star review with the best breakfast in the world.......go Jack.
thanks again,
Blake Gilner
lawyer
Aspen, Co.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blakegilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Ramirez was a delightful experience. The building was meticulous and elegant with a lovely back garden filled with flora and some excellent hammocks. A hip bar overlooked the clean beautiful pool and garden. My room was spacious, comfortable with a deliciously posh bathroom. My host, Carl, was extremely accommodating. Having just arrived in the foreign insanity they call Panama City, I was quickly put at ease by the peaceful surroundings and the warmth with which Carl treats everyone. I HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone going to Panama City, whether with family or a group of college buddies.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was an amazing B&B. It had a great homey feel. The host is amazing and the environment lends itself to conversation and relationships built among guests. My friend and I ended up speaking to him and other guests for a 2 hour breakfast. The pool and lounge area is relaxing. We spent a few hours hanging out in the hammocks, reading books and in the steam room. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were a group of 7 friends and the host was able to accommodate all of us comfortably for an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyG126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.9 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Paitilla Inn
Plaza Paitilla Inn
#35 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ramirez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ramirez

Property: Casa Ramirez
Address: Via Cincuentenario Casa 51 | House # 51, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Ramirez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Ramirez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ramirez Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing