We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Tua

Casa Tua
Ranked #130 of 817 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: "This is a lovely, quiet restaurant with excellent Italian and European food. I'd love to get it onto Trip Advisor! It is reviewed on Degustapanama.com".
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the fact that they always have great specials and the owner is out there trying to please every customer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Small but Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is definitely not a fancy place - very small and the owner visits each table, which is a nice touch. Food and wine menu are limited but we all found a plate that we were happy with. Service was above average for Panama, which is a plus. Eggplant parmesan was excellent! We will be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BHarris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had a wonderful parmigianna eggplant as an appetizer and great tiramisu as dessert, but my seafood risotto was so-so...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinorahpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Out of the ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The two best things are the service and the atmosphere. Don't expect anything fancy in terms of the decor of the place. What appeals most is that it is kept simple and it gives you the feeling of sitting in someone's home. The place is small and cozy.

The owner is fantastic and knows how to make guests feel welcome. The food is good italian fare at a very reasonable price. It has the best coffee in town. Finally a barista that doesn't burn the beans and knows how to foam milk.

This is the place to go to if you have a hankering for a home cooked meal in a homely atmosphere with decent service. A nice break from all the pretentious places that never manage to deliver the same experience more than once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really good Italian food, the only problem is the space, little bit small. The owner is there,attending the clients which you don't see very often in Panama. Very friendly staffs and overall, we love the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Igorotak06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tua also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing