We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”
Review of Casa Tua

Casa Tua
Ranked #388 of 1,034 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: "This is a lovely, quiet restaurant with excellent Italian and European food. I'd love to get it onto Trip Advisor! It is reviewed on Degustapanama.com".
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the fact that they always have great specials and the owner is out there trying to please every customer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small but Good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is definitely not a fancy place - very small and the owner visits each table, which is a nice touch. Food and wine menu are limited but we all found a plate that we were happy with. Service was above average for Panama, which is a plus. Eggplant parmesan was excellent! We will be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHarris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had a wonderful parmigianna eggplant as an appetizer and great tiramisu as dessert, but my seafood risotto was so-so...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinorahpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Out of the ordinary”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The two best things are the service and the atmosphere. Don't expect anything fancy in terms of the decor of the place. What appeals most is that it is kept simple and it gives you the feeling of sitting in someone's home. The place is small and cozy.

The owner is fantastic and knows how to make guests feel welcome. The food is good italian fare at a very reasonable price. It has the best coffee in town. Finally a barista that doesn't burn the beans and knows how to foam milk.

This is the place to go to if you have a hankering for a home cooked meal in a homely atmosphere with decent service. A nice break from all the pretentious places that never manage to deliver the same experience more than once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really good Italian food, the only problem is the space, little bit small. The owner is there,attending the clients which you don't see very often in Panama. Very friendly staffs and overall, we love the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viatorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tua also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing