We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and reliable”

Panama RoadRunner Transportation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, exclusive transport including exclusive airport transfers, day tours and nature tours from Panama's beach resorts and city hotels. Our drivers are either Canadian or American and native English speaking. We also offer Spanish, French and Portugese as needed. We provide North American style excellent service, reliability and promptness.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and son used Panama Roadrunner two weeks ago. Denise was very helpful in helping me plan the best possible tours for them. They went on the Off The Beaten Trail tour first and it was just OK. However the Captain Carl trip was awesome as other reviews claimed. We would definitely use them again.

2  Thank rsteinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for booking Roadrunner Transport for your husband and your son. Our driver, Tom, enjoyed their company! We are glad that they had fun at Jungle Land! It really is a great way to spend a day. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear that you will return and use Roadrunner again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 550 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been using Denise and Neil for the last few years on our quarterly trips to Panama and have never had to be concerned upon our arrival or departure from Panama. Whether it be a flight into Tocumen Airport, or our arrival in Colon from the annual repositioning cruise on RCL, Panama Roadrunners are always there to ease the tension of travel. Once on the road, we have plenty of time to catch up on all the happenings of the Coronado Beach Community...makes us feel as if we never left two months earlier. See you soon...

2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage with Roadrunner. We appreciate our regular customers and their support as we grow our company. Thank you for the review! We look forward to driving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We use Panama Roadrunner every 3 months to get from Tocumen to Nueva Gorgona and back. They are always there to meet the flight, pick you up at the designated time to go, professional, courteous and provide a carefree trip. We highly recommend them and after you try, so will you!

Panama Roadrunner for airport pickup and delivery and full blown tours.

3  Thank PHB_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

hi PHB - thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your continued loyalty and it is always a pleasure to drive you out to the beach! Thanks for using Roadrunner and for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Denise was on time when we arrived at PTY airport. She is very personable and friendly. Neil was our city tour guide and he was very informative. He is very easygoing, never rushed us and even offered to make a quick stop at a supermarket before he returned us to our hotel. Awesome people!

1  Thank Siu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We enjoyed our time with you and your family and hope that one day we see you again. Thanks for using Roadrunner while you were here in Panama. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had two days and Neil showed us everything. He was very easy to talk to and informative. We don't like too much pressure on a tour and this was perfect. We arranged for a pick up and drop of at the airport with our tour which was very convenient. Thank you Neil for an amazing trip to Panama.

1  Thank GOGIRLTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

HI Go Girl - thank you for such an enthusiastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your days with Neil. We hope you have great memories to take back to the US with you. Thank you for using Panama Roadrunner while you were here. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama RoadRunner Transportation also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Panama RoadRunner Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing