We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!!!!"”

Panama RoadRunner Transportation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, exclusive transport including exclusive airport transfers, day tours and nature tours from Panama's beach resorts and city hotels. Our drivers are either Canadian or American and native English speaking. We also offer Spanish, French and Portugese as needed. We provide North American style excellent service, reliability and promptness.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Beech Bluff
1 review
“"Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!!!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

So thankful that we found this service before our trip & took advantage of it. Neil & Denise were terrific! Always on time, never rushed & so willing to share history & information about Panama & life there. We sure had enough questions! Trip to El Valle was a beautiful day & the Jungleland tour was great!! Enjoyed time spent with them & feel like we made some new friends that we hope to be visiting again. Can't recommend enough!! Thank you so much again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
You are welcome. We are so happy that you had a nice time. Panama is a great place and there are so many things to do. Thank you for writing such a positive review of us. We appreciate the kind words and hope you come back to visit us again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    29
    4
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Decameron and did three trips with Roadrunner. Denise helped us organize our week so we could make the best of our time. We went to Jungle Land (terrific - thanks for your suggestion) and Portobelo to snorkel and to the city to see the locks, Ancon Hill and the rainforest. Neil drove us twice and Denise drove us once. They have comfortable vans and we didn't have to share with anyone else. The owners are Canadians, very friendly and knowledgeable about Panama. They were on time each trip! Thanks for making our vacation a trip to remember!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
You are very welcome. We are glad you enjoyed your trips. Portobelo seems to be the "go to" place for our guests from Decameron this year. There is so much to see and do in Portobelo whether snorkeling, ziplines, the old forts or taking the train back to Panama city. Jungle Land is always popular as well and we appreciate your taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for using Roadrunner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only way to see Panama!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Neil was fantastic! We went snorkeling in the Caribbean, then up to Portobelo to see the town and old fort. Then took the train from Cologne down to Panama City. What a fantastic day, Neil is a great driver and a fantastic person to talk to. He even took us by a store on the way back to the hotel so we could get Champagne and bottled water without paying the hotel prices. Thanks for the great day!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gregvannice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Greg. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your day of snorkeling and the train ride from Colon to Panama City. We appreciate your feedback and Neil enjoyed his day with you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We used Panama Roadrunner to provide us with transportation between Tocumen and Rio Hato. We had never been to Panama before and Denise was extremely helpful answering all my questions. Our flight arrived late in the evening, but it was no problem for Dan to pick us up and drive us out to Rio Hato as he lives close to there. Neill drove us back to Panama City to our hotel and then was even nice enough to drop us off at a nearby mall. We didn't take Denise up on her offers to arrange a day trip tour for us, and we left regretting it. If you are considering driving in Panama City for the first time, FORGET ABOUT IT. Let the pro's at Panama Roadrunner take care of the driving for you! Highly Recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Currie_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! We do appreciate your review. It was a pleasure for Dan and Neil to transport you to and from the airport. We hope you enjoyed your time in Panama and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Panama Roadrunner Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We avoid going to Panama City like the plague so we have used Panama Roadrunner many times for our arriving and departing guests. They are reliable and informative. We highly recommend their service to all travelers and our guests, of which there have been many, find both Tom and Neil to be good drivers, good company and more than willing to share their knowledge of Panama.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Owner at Panama RoadRunner Transportation, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and your continued support of Panama Roadrunner. We always enjoy driving your family. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama RoadRunner Transportation also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Panama RoadRunner Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing