We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service - goes the extra mile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panama RoadRunner Transportation

Panama RoadRunner Transportation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private, exclusive transport including exclusive airport transfers, day tours and nature tours from Panama's beach resorts and city hotels. Our drivers are either Canadian or American and native English speaking. We also offer Spanish, French and Portugese as needed. We provide North American style excellent service, reliability and promptness.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service - goes the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were in Panama with our friend while the Protest were going on in Panama City. We had booked a transfer to the airport for what turned out the day of protests in Panama. Neil called at 10pm the night before to tell us that our friends better leave for Panama City immediately as otherwise the roads may be blocked and they would not make their flight. Said and done, Neil picked them up at midnight and took them to a hotel near the airport. Indeed roads were blocked the next day at 7am and reaching the airport would have been impossible. Our friends made their flight and all was good. Thank you, Panama RoadRunner, you saved the day !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    29
    4
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service; reliable and knowledeable guides!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Five days prior to our cruise, we learned of the services of Panama Roadrunner. I contacted Denise with some concerns about bringing a small wheelchair and also had other questions. I heard back the same day and finalized a tour for four of us for a day. We were met at the pier and spent the day with a great guide, seeing beautiful Panama City. We had a late lunch( not incl.) at the restaurant, Casablanca, and then were dropped back at the pier with no concerns of being late. Thank you, Denise, for a wonderful visit! Nancy and Kevin

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would definitely recommend Panama RoadRunner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Thanks again to my fellow Canadians Denise and Neil for very safe and reliable to and from Playa Blanca resort. We had a great time and knew we would not be stuck looking for a last minute ride back to the city. Everything was taken care of via email with Denise a few days before our trip. Will be returning to Playa Blanca hopefully this year or the beginning of next year, and will definitely use their services again, would recommend using Panama RoadRunner.

Peter, Kelly and Melissa

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, prompt, and trustworthy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had never been to Panama before and travelled with our 3 small children. We needed reliable and knowledgeable transportation, and safe transportation. Booking was quick and easy over the website. We were met with 2 minivans to accomodate us all, and were transported safely. We enjoyed the trip to our resort as the drivers were knowledgeable and spoke ENGLISH....something not easy to come by in Panama. Thanks Denise, you guys were awesome, and we will use you again when we return!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Kimberly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were originally looking for airport transfers for our trip to Panama and randomly stumbled across Panama RoadRunner. We sent an email late on Friday night and first thing Saturday morning had a response from Denise. It contained all the information we needed, suggestions for things we might want to do and more information than I could have expected.

Prices are very good and the people are excellent. We ended up booking a day tour with them and another day trip through them. Tom taking us to and from the airport was a great guy. Full of information about the city, good recommendations and gave us his cell number just in case. Neil took us on the day tour...awesome guy! He took us wherever we wanted to go, knew all sorts of information about everywhere we went and made suggestions for things we wouldn't have thought of.

Denise is super quick to respond on all the correspondence, making sure everything was in place, lined up when and how we wanted.

An all around great group of people we will definitely use when we return to Panama. Thanks again for everything, our trip wouldn't have been the same without your help!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lavmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama RoadRunner Transportation also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Panama RoadRunner Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing