We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service tough steak”

Parrillada Martin Fierro
Ranked #104 of 986 Restaurants in Panama City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good service tough steak”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This restauraunt was very highly rated in the guide book that i had, but it wasn't quite as good in reality. The service was great the drinks good and the salad bar interesting, but the steak was not worth the money. I ordered medium and it came super rare. I didn't send it back because i thought cooking it more would have made it tougher than it already was. My wife's meal was nothing to write home about also. The restauraunt was a little disappointing over all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, very tasty, good staff. The fillet mignon is very good, as well as the chocolate pie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SROliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dinner review at Restaurant Martin Fierro Panama City”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Martin Fierro is centrally located and close to where part of the main action is taken place in Panama City at nighttime (Casino’s and major hotels). The Restaurant gives a 1970 feel, rustic dark, so does the menu. It provides a salad bar like you find in Pizza Hut’s. Although some of the travel guides recommend Martin Fierro as the best place for a quality steak in Panama City… we were disappointed with the highest priced steak on the menu and what should have been an imported “filet mignon”. It appeared to be a very thin / flat Sirloin steak with quite a lot of fat at one side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allard-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice steaks and a bottle of wine!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We walked here from our hotel the Toscanna Inn. I had the t-bone, for $10 it was pretty good. They had a good wine selection. We found a nice red for about $18, perfect. The only downside was that they charged us for the salad bar, not a big deal; but not worth the extra charge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoliceChief3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best meat in town!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

High quality meat at reasonable prices!! Very close to popular nightlife area. "via veneto".

Ask for the "entrana" or "bife de chorizo", very good selection on wines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrillada Martin Fierro also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Parrillada Martin Fierro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing