We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best in panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rausch Restaurant - CLOSED

Rausch Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
PANAMA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best in panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

rausch is the number 1 restaurant in panama hands down, great and originality plates one better tan the next i recommend the tasting menu its a dream

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamaGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We went to dinner last Wednesday. The place is very luxurious, and what we had was good. The bread is delicious, could go there just for the bread! We had the lamb chops and the chilean bass, both were very good. The "flan" needed some more sugar, but it was soft and nice also. The only thing I would improve is the hot duck liver, it was lukewarm and the fruit with which it was presented was cool. Other than that, everything was very nice. Service very attentive, and wine list extensive and excellent. Can recommend

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atelvina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
233 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good menu with excellent service. Good price also with good wine selection. Nice location also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is not a French Restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am originally French Canadian, so I know French food and this is not it. This is not a bad restaurant, however, it is mostly international food with a Panamanian twist. The service is good, but the location is not good for a high style restaurant. It is VERY expensive and we saw lots of local people dining there so it must be a popular restaurant in Panama City.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't like it too much, room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

There is room for improvement in this restaurant. Decor is nice and service is attentive. Very expensive. Did not like the location. No atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bimbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rausch Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing