We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

although it isnt really close to anything within walking distance the hotel itslef is great. nice pool, restaurants and quality is top notch. Freee Wifi and a few restaurants and bars in the hotel. You can walk to a store and afew local restaurants but thtas about it. Panama canal at least 40 minutes away. I would stay at the hard rock if i go to panama again it seemed to have more action

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertini3666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Albertini3666,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon and that you do not venture off to another hotel. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama as we would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    514
    189
    80
    74
See reviews for
303
661
107
527
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

At the end of a three week backpacking adventure through Panama two friends and I loved our three nights at the trump towers! This hotel was welcoming and professional even though the three of us came in looking a bit rough after 4 nights camping out on the San Blas Islands.
The basic room had a wonderful view of the city skyline and the ocean/pool area. The pool area is modern and comfortable. All service here was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizabethHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear LizabethHeather,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We came to Panama for a week at the beach but decided to come into the city for our last night. This hotel was top notch! We were greeted at the door by Milton who quickly grabbed our bags, explained the hotel, elevators, floors, and what they had to offer. We were able to check in before lunch which gave us plenty of time to explore the city for the day since we were flying out early the next morning. The room was beautiful, the view from the balcony was unreal and the beds were VERY comfortable! After a taxi ride around the city, we came back to enjoy the pool. Though it was overcast and a little chilly on the 13th floor, the service was impeccable and the view was hard to beat. We washed up for dinner and the doorman gave us a awesome recommendation for dinner just a short taxi ride away. The buffet breakfast the next morning was excellent. There was a large variety of fruits, breads, cheese, and hot plates as well. It was a plus that it was also included in our room rate! I only have one complaint about this stay - the room NEVER cooled off. Even though the a/c ran all night and was set on 65, the room was still stuffy and warm. I am sure we could have gotten it looked at but by the time it became it an issue, it was late. If we are back in the area, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRVistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear PRVistor,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve with the exception of your AC unit. We appreciate your comment and will look into this. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon and to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After reading several negative reviews about this hotel, I was a little worried about my reservations. However, I had no problems or complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and professional. The front desk agent walked with me to the elevator and explained to me how to get around (restaurants, pool, gym, etc).

The room was average size with very comfortable bed and nice amenities. The a/c was quiet. Housekeeping knocked at my door every night to verify if everything was ok with the room or if they could do something else to make my stay more enjoyable.

The restaurant service at BARcelona was very good and the food was great. The prices are a little bit expensive.

The pool area is perhaps the best feature of this hotel. Spectacular views of the city and ocean. Breathtaking! Probably the best pool in the city.

The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel is located in a nice mostly residential area with few restaurants or any other amenities nearby. The hotel has free shuttle service to Multiplaza Mall, a fabulous mall, with restaurants, movies and huge food court, however, the service is only good from 8am to 5pm. It would be nice if the shuttle ran until closing time at the mall. If you walk, the mall is about 5 blocks away. Keep in mind that the weather in Panama is very humid. About 3 blocks away a small supermarket is about 5 minutes walk. For any other trip outside the hotel you must cab it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rueben2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Rueben2007,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is flawless. I have stayed there three times and wouldn't think of going elsewhere on my next visit to Panama City. Breakfast is fantastic. The gym is very well equipped and the staff is great: by the second day I was greeted by my first name! Wouldn't change a thing. Just a perfect experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oretob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Oretob78,

Thank you for your recent return visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review. Your loyalty and commentary are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have visited Panama City and stayed at the Trump Ocean Club three times since June 2013 and each time have been greeted warmly at the curb side and front desk, even at 1:00 AM! Our recent visit in May 2014 was equally as nice. The doormen, Andres Arcio and Jose and Milton were great! Always friendly and helpful! The live piano music in the sky lobby just lends to the feeling of sophistication and elegance of the hotel. We enjoy the room and the amenities and are not upset with the tub placement in the room to which others have objected. The room is quiet and comfortable with a nice balcony and view. And the internet service is dependable. There is always a bowl of fresh fruit and a greeting card when we arrive. The whole hotel is immaculate as to cleanliness and well kept. With some recent down times in electric power over the city, we never noticed a decrease in the air conditioning at the Trump as we experienced at the mall or other places during those times. I appreciate the new security in place using the room key to activate the elevators to the upstairs rooms. And we noticed from our last visit that they have a better grade of toliet paper in the bathrooms ! :) We love the breakfast at the Barcelona and the staff there is top notch. We were warmly greeted and served by Jeanette Rodriquez and Gomer and Darling. Also our omelet maker, Angelina, was the greatest! Take a casual break by the pool and order up the Azul Supreme pizza....yummy! Just a note, we were not too fond of the Avocado Fries though! There has always been a breeze at the Azul and wonderful views of the water and the city, truly relaxing! We were served equally as well by the pool area and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed chatting with Carlos and Yairlan (spelling??) and their great service! Overall, our stay was relaxing and "top drawer quality" and we will stay at the Trump Ocean Club when we plan our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Ellen M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety harbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is located in a floting zone in Panama city, far from the down town and all the amenities.
The building is sorrounded by more buildings and is a window that you may be able to see the ocean.
The rooms are small and they have the bath tube in the middle of the rooms, no privacy what so ever.
The bathroom are divided by a glass wall again no privacy.The food is not great or even good but very expensive.
The service cold and distance. I feel lost and lonly in a huge city of concret.
Ligia Asyn

Room Tip: Choose another hotel this is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ligia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Ligia A,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am very sorry there were areas in which your expectations were not met in our service level as well as with the room amenities. This, of course, is not the experience we strive for in our effort to provide you with the upmost in customer satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back and offer you the personalised attention you expect and deserve.

For now, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return to Panama very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#7 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing