We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in panama city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best pool in panama city”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, nice view. Bed is a bit soft. The pools are great. From te pool you have an amazing view of the ocean. Location is ok. Breakfast is nice but expensive, but don't drink a lot of cappuccino's. They forget to mention that besides the $30 you have to pay gor breakfast you also pay $5 per cappuccino!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear RoseHolland,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. This next time, your first cappuccino will be my treat. Please just checkin with our Attache Manager to reference this message.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels, and great cappuccinos.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    521
    194
    81
    75
See reviews for
308
676
112
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed only 2 days and loved every minute of it. The service from the front staff, the concierge, the waiters and the housekeeping was great. There was nothing else that we could have asked for. Beds were comfortable and the down pillows that we asked for were delivered without delay. Room service and the food at Tejas was superb. The pool deck was excellent with water delivered without asking.

If I could this would be more of a 4.5 review. Only flaws were some of the stains on the carpet in the room and some noisy pipes when I turned the water off in the shower. It may be getting close for an external powerwashing as well.

I wish there was more of a Trump gift shop. Tried to get a few polo shirts with the Trump logo and there were none to be found. Only a few tshirts and baseball caps.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtoakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear jtoakey,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve throughout the property; with exception of the points mentioned. We appreciate your comments and have been in immediate action to give these important details special attention as part of our daily maintenance.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the trump tower for two nights in early may. We are from the midwest and i can say that the panamanian staff were warm and friendly. We loved the infinity pools. One morning the staff insisted i move to a new chair, as they were watering the plants above and i could have gotten wet. The wind tunnel at the pool bar may be a flaw in design, so sit at a table near the pools, the wait staff will take care of every need. The bathtub in the rooms is cool, we didnt use it but the shower had the best rain shower head i have ever seen. Definitely ask for an even numbered room, the view of the pacific and skyscrapers is stunning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mpvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear mpvett,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially when traveling with your family. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Trump Ocean Club very soon. We plan to make each visit with us even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you all many more safe and adventurous travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staff are nicely trained. Room on the small side. The open bathroom concept - the double sinks and the bath tub are in the same area as the bed - makes it feel smaller. Didn't quite care for that, especially because there was no privacy given the high rise residential tower right in front. Great shower, good bath amenities. Great Nespreso machine in the room. Comfortable bed but TV had only 2 English- speaking channels, which I couldn't believe. Is this really a 5- star hotel? No DVD player in the room either. Great restaurant (Tejas), breakfast at 22dollars is good value. Had very noisy neighbors next door for 2 nights- they partied all night long, lots of noise in the hallway, which I didn't expect in a property of this level. Beautiful pools. Far from all attractions, though Panama City is not a walkable city. Best mall of the city is an easy 15-minute walk but hotel has an hourly shuttle to take you there. Best option to move about and see the city was the Hop on, Hop off bus. Taxi from hotel to airport was arranged by concierge at 30 dollars, fair price. Good place to stay if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear PatoColumbus,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your thorough review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to help and to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe and adventurous travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food, staff, and location of this hotel were terrific. They give you every sense of Panama City's emergence as a global center for business and tourism.

The rooms have an odd configuration but were always spotless. The bathroom and climate control were clear strengths.

All of the restaurants provided superb food - the breakfasts were particularly noteworthy.

It is a shame that there is no spa but the fitness center was on par with anything you'd find in NY or LA.

The pool deck has fantastic views of the ocean but little else. Unfortunately the Trump Ocean Club has been hemmed in by other enormous skyscrapers. As such, a sunless wind tunnel has been created. I feel bad for the hotel management, but what could they do about it?

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Trump Ocean Club on any future trips to Panama City, I would just know to get my sunshine elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larchmonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Larchmonter,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. For your next visit please know our concierge will happily arrange an appointment with a massage therapist offering a variety of massage therapies in the comfort and convenience of your guestroom. Facials and other esthetics including body treatments, acupuncture, acupressure and yoga can be arranged for you at a nearby salon.

We very much appreciate your loyalty and do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to help and personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Mom and I stayed at Ocean Club for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time. The pool is breath taking and the food at Tejas was incredible. We went 2 nights. Make sure you ask for Maria Jose. She is super sweet and a fantastic waitress. :) Nicole B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Nicole B,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you and your mother thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve throughout the property and most notably at our Tejas Restaurant with Maria Jose.

We do hope to welcome you both back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you and your family many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time... I can't get enough of this Hotel Resort the staff remember my husband an I from our stay in January an took such good care of us once agin !! All I can say get out the house this Summer an visit the best kept secret Trump ocean club Panama !!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandella40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sandella40,

Thank you for your recent return visit to the Trump Ocean Club. We very much appreciate your time to share your enthusiastic review and kind referral.

I am pleased you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially on such a special occasion. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to help and once again personalise your visit, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 114 in Panama City
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing