We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bahia Grand Panama
Nearby Hotels
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveler rating
1,211
572
206
90
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
572
206
90
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump ocean clubtrump hotelbarcelona restauranttejas restaurantinfinity poolpunta pacificaroom serviceocean viewwine barbeautiful hotelturn down servicehotel lobbybreakfast buffetfree shuttlemultiplaza mallrooms are nicecasco viejo
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel has issues with the A/C. All the areas are freezing cold. Our room was nice and spacious, unfortunately the room was so cold we couldn't staunch it. We called front desk however no one answered, it took me 3 trips to the reception desk to get an intervention to get the AC On OFF mode...service is not to the level of this kind of hotel, staff are more interested by their phones or talking amongst each other than serving guests...
The infinity pool made up for everything. Be sure you ask for a room with view on the pacific and check your AC before unpacking so you can change rooms. Rooms are very comfortable , great beds...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear laviela,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Im sorry you were met with the temperature challenge in your room and that we were not as responsive with the immediate attention you expect and deserve from our Trump team. It is great news that you were able to enjoy the rest of the stay, namely your pool time and in room amentities.

We hope to have another opportunity to win back your loyalty and to provide you with a very different experience. Please let us know if this is a possibility and we will be ready to welcome you.

Until then, we wish you both safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was there for a convention in May. All our meals were included in the activities and were done in such way that we got to know all the F&B areas. I had great meals in every place. The only two things to point out were the elevators, they are not all in sight so when you hear the bell you have to rush from side to side and try not to miss it because the place is so big that it takes time, also I found it very strange not to have the front desk at ground level. The other strange thing was the tub in the middle of the room. Otherwise everything else was great!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Crispy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Crispy73,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, with the exception of the elevators. On the other hand, it is great that you were able to experience and enjoy all of our dining options. We hope to welcome you back to the Trump Ocean Club very soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director




Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A+ Ambience, service and décor (with the exception of getting ice which I will address separately)
A- Pool area beautiful but, congested with limited sunshine, and difficult access to the pool due
to people putting their chairs in the entry way
B Room service quick and food was tasty
B- Elevator is a difficult task to manage but a sign of great security
C Ice...!! Small fridge in room is filled with their products. Ice needs to be ordered by phone
and we had a heck of a time getting it on more than one occasion!
D- Wedding.....there is no getting around this, the volume of noise created by the wedding that
took place last Saturday night was disrespectful to not only your customers, but to the entire
Punta Pacifica neighborhood. Not to compare with New Years which was lovely and was
expected

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear kathnac,

Thank you for celebrating the new year with us at the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased that your overall experience was pleasant and very much appreciate your positive comments. On the other hand, I am very sorry that an event held on the property during your stay impacted your experience along with the other details mentioned. Of course we do understand it is the little details that can make a big impression. We do hope to welcome you back to improve on this experience. If this is a possibility pllease contact Nadezhka Velez, our Attaché Manager, directly so we can help personalise your next visit.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return to Panama.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the best experience I have ever had, beautiful hotel though approach to front desk from ground is little confusing. Excellent staff, service, pool, gym etc etc. 4 swimming pools and prompt servings on your table never allow you to come back to room. Infinity pool is worth taking a dip and spending time during evenings to unwind after a busy day. Take an elevator down and you have some really good restaurants to serve you good meals. Room is cosy, very comfortable & view amazing. Either on business or holiday this is a sure must and the best in Panama perhaps.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Nitin_705,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club in Panama and thank you for sharing your review and recommendation.

I am very pleased that we could provide you with the service that you expect and deserve and that your stay was filled with positive experiences. We hope to welcome you back very soon and build on this experience. Until then, we wish you safe travels and successful business.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

From the time my wife and I arrived the hotel exceeded our expectations. Eric at the front desk and Eric the Bellman set the tone for a great week in Panama. Jorge's concierge service team made sure we didn't miss a thing. The Azul Pool staff made sure our time in the sun was full of fun, drinks and good food. The restaurants lived up to the billing as great food. The only downside was having to leave the tropical paradise for 10 inches of snow in St. Louis. If you are planning a trip to Panama, Trump will not disappoint. Thank you Trump team for a great honeymoon trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your special visit to our property.

We are very pleased to know you were both met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and great prosperity in your exciting new chapter together.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews