We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bahia Grand Panama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Paitilla Inn(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveler rating
1,207
570
205
88
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
570
205
88
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump ocean clubtrump hotelbarcelona restauranttejas restaurantinfinity poolpunta pacificaroom serviceocean viewwine barbeautiful hotelturn down servicehotel lobbybreakfast buffetfree shuttlemultiplaza mallrooms are nicecasco viejo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my husband stayed there just for 1 night.
The building is very imposing and easy to find.
The room was beautiful and comfortable.
We had ocean view from the room.
The traffic to get there is a nightmare.
The parking is ugly and dark, but it is a showcase of expensive cars.
The "Barcelona" restaurant wasn't good: the food is not tasty...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tainan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Tainan B,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are happy to know your one evening with us was a pleasant one overall. We do, of course, regret there were areas such as your experience getting to the hotel and then at the Barcelona Restaurant that were not quite as pleasant. We certainly would like to improve on this experience for you and hope to welcome you back soon to do so.

Please let us know when you plan to return to Panama so we can plan a more personalized visit for you and your husband. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The tower is not the hotel, the actual hotel is just a couple of floors the rest are residences for sale. The hotel was ok, nothing special, pool was nice not the biggest pool I saw, food was mediocre, rooms are ok for the price, beds are ok A/C too noisy is a wall unit not central A/C covered with a piece of wood, I would not pay more than $150 a night for this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Rob A,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased that your overall experience was pleasant and very much appreciate your positive comments. On the other hand, I am very sorry that your expectations overall were lacking. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to Panama soon and that you will allow us the opportunity to improve on this experience. Please let us know when we can help you plan your return and we will certainly provide you with a more personalised visit.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return to Panama.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well located in Punta Pacifica, near to Multiplaza mall and to the exit to "el corredor", amazing views, great service, many restaurant options. I recommend the ones in the ocean deck, you have great food and great ocean view

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Albertoalvarezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Albertoalvarezm,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve throughout the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience and to making each visit even better than the last. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next visit. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The whole experience was great from check-in to check-out. We ate dinner at the hotel, as well, which was wonderful. The shower was huge with great water pressure. I needed to use the business center during the trip and it had everything I needed. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear JTraveler111,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve and that your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next visit. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is excellent located in a high level of the city. The view is amazing from there!
It is new building with all the technological improvements, The staff is bilingual, very attentive, closer to the heart of the city and malls. Good breakfast and buffet lunch everyday.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have better ocean view"
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulp1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear paulp1914,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We hope to welcome you back to the Trump Ocean Club very soon, making each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews