We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trump Hotel & Cava 15” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trump Hotel & Cava 15”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am practically at this hotel every 3 weeks and every time I am here the service is consistently excellent. The entire hotel staff are welcoming and make you feel at home. I have to highlight Cava 15 lobby bar. The place is kick back and relaxing. Great for drinks and a light The staff are incredibly friendly. They actually make you feel that you are having cocktails at a friend's home. Milton, Jack, Amarilis, Yajaira and Otilia really go out of their way to make sure you have the best time not only at Cava 15, but also in Panama.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmad242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear cmad242,

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to Panama and to provide you with the service you expect and deserve.

We are very pleased to know that your visits to the Trump Ocean Club are filled with positive experiences especially when you are greeted by our Cava 15 team. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you hoping to make each and every visit even better than the last.

We look forward to your return. Until then, we wish you safe travels and prosperous business.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    500
    184
    79
    73
See reviews for
294
656
105
515
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arriving at this hotel, the staff is right there to great you and bring you to the check in counter. Then they help you to your room and show you where everything is and explain all the facilities at the hotel. The room was amazing, I had a king suite, with partial view. Everything at this hotel is as posted, stunning pool area. Best customer service. The only thing you need to figure out is the shower...one tap is to turn the water on and the other tap is for the temperature. I would stay here again and it's a reasonable price. I was on the 34th floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear KarenHCalgary,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, great experience, excellent service, great location, Staff were exceptional, you feel as in home, loved it, We strongly recommend. The restaurants were excellent, the pool is stunning with ocean view, foods exquisite, we rent a car in the hotel, very satisfied with attention of people in the rent office, We are very pleased with this hotel and we will surely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgc2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear mgc2486,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your review and to recommend us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve as we work hard as a team to provide this experience for each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel! The staff was really kind , the pool is stunning with breathtaking ocean view! Only problem I had was the wireless internet in my room. No signal ... other than that everything was good, top location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear C M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am happy you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve with the internet signal as the only exception. This is an area we are constantly working on to ensure your experience with this is never the norm. We will continue to work to improve on this important detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience for you, making each visit even better than the last. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very very nice hotel! Staff were exceptional. Wish they had a little bit of nightlife but other than that it was Awesome! The Restaurants were excellent. A shuttle was provided by the hotel to Multi-Plaza mall and Multi- Centro. It made our trip much easier. Best customer service hotel I've ever experienced ever! The rooms were really as shown in the pictures! Loved it! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I always thought the more expensive rooms were better, but I must say that we stayed in the cheapest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneM245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear SimoneM245,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve and that your experience was "Awesome." Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next visit. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honduras
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm an experienced corporate traveler and I must say that I am totally impressed by the service and quality of this hotel. Not only are the accommodations superb but the staff makes the real difference with their superb service. They really make you feel at home. The concierge service is excellent and the location is super convenient. I am a Marriott Gold but definitely The Trump is my choice in Panama!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klimaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear klimaz,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club. We thank you also for taking the time to share your review and for making the Trump Ocean Club your new preferred Hotel in Panama.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Please do let us know as soon as we can begin to help you plan your next visit. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everyone is friendly and bi-lingual. Staff went above and beyond to help with information regarding travel and meals; they truly made you feel at home. Very clean hotel near all sites. Within walking distance of a shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear melinda a,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#5 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing