We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Trump Hotel sent Clyde to pick us up from the airport. What a courteous gentleman. He greeted us at the airport by name and provided us with an informative ride to the hotel.

At the hotel Juan Perez, the doorman, also greeted us by name and took care of all of the details prior check-in.

The Front desk staff was friendly and professional, quickly checking us in a Suite on the Curve. It was roomy with two balconies, one provided a city view and the other a view of the Pacific. It is an open concept design so there are no doors in the suite. The bath tub is in the open, which we liked, and the shower was huge. The toilet is in a cubicle of frosted glass, there is an acoustical engineer somewhere laughing his head off on the practical joke he got away with. The bed was very comfortable.

The infinity pools on the 13th floor were incredible with views of the city and the Gulf of Panama. Even more amazing, we were the only two in the pools on a Saturday evening, which we expected to be crowded.

We had “before dinner drinks” at the Cava 15 on the 15th floor. Otilla the bartender was awesome and knew our names as well. The Passion fruit Mojito was delicious but then she served us Tropical Martinis which were fantastic!

Dinner at “Tejas” on the 14th floor was, of course, provided with excellent service.

The breakfast at BARcelona, also on the 14th floor, was fantastic. A huge and well supplied buffet with omelets cooked to order, large selection of fresh fruit, and delicious waffles.

You should expect to ay hotel prices when eating and drinking at Trump, but as the old adage goes, you get what you pay for.

There is no beach at Panama City hotels but the ferry to the Pearl Islands, leaves daily right from the hotel. They are constructing a beach retreat out in the archipelago which should provide an incredible day trip.

There is not an on-site spa, hopefully in the future plans, but in room massages are available.

The ground floor mall has a lot of vacant storefronts.

Also, there is not an on site Casino at this point, something we were personally happy about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear GeoAdventurer

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your thorough review of the property and your experience.

We are pleased your stay was an enjoyable one and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We certainly will celebrate the efforts of those who went the extra mile for you. Thank you for that kind personal recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    522
    194
    81
    75
See reviews for
309
676
112
534
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Trump Panama City in early August. Our stay was fine...the rooms are large, comfortable and the beds are amazing. Like many have said, the tub in the middle of the bathroom seems out of place but I actually used it one night as the hot water wasn't coming into the shower. The service at the hotel was great in many ways...face to face contact with the employees was very pleasant, they are helpful and kind. We had some issues however with things like calling concierge to book restaurant reservations. We called them 3 or 4 times on different occasions and the phone just rang and rang. Eventually the call would circle back to the front desk and they would re-route us back to concierge. On another occasion they neglected to return the laundry (that was supposed to be back later that day until 2 days later). Turn down service happened 3 out of the 5 nights...you get the point. It just wasn't up to 5 star service. The other major issue was that the taxis out of the Trump charge hugely inflated rates. (Think $20.00 vs. $4.00 to Casco Viejo...yes, you read right). If you walk 1 block away the fares drop substantially however you will drive in large, comfortable cars vs. small cabs to your destinations. All in all the Trump was nice...very beautiful and again, the staff is super great. I don't think however that I would stay there again....we loved the Casco Viejo area and there are some really great spots to stay there. Much more of a Panama feel. The Trump just doesn't have much cultural feel, you could be anywhere in the world while staying at that property.

Room Tip: Like many have said, avoid the rooms which face the construction side. We didn't notice any fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Nancy R,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased that your experience with your room was what you expected and deserved. On the other hand, I am sorry you were met with unexpected disappointments with our concierge response and laundry delivery. We certainly want to make this up to you. Please let us know when your plans bring you back to Panama so we can improve on your overall experience at the Trump Ocean Club, even if it is only for a dinning experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then we wish you and your family safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We chose Trump for our stay in Panama because of the great deals they were offering and the chance to stay at a Trump property. The property is new and beautiful but fairly empty and remote. The rooms are a good size with a view, great closet with soft robes, large bathtub with separate shower, the best hotel bed I've ever slept in, and fantastic counter space. Be prepared for the open style room...the toilet and shower are behind glass doors but there is little privacy. You need to like and intimately know the person you are sharing this room with!

We wanted to have a drink in one of the bars but the property was empty so we moved on. Service was fantastic...loved having fresh fruit delivered to the room. Car service to the airport was great too.

Only negative was distance from the major sights in the city. It's quite a walk from the tourist experiences.

Room Tip: Highest rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, TX
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night and all I wanted to do was check out this place. I ate at two of their restaurants. The food was above average and the prices were surprisingly low. Their large tubs are fantastic, beds are great, view is top notch, building design is gorgeous, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dread_Pirate_R0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Dread_Pirate_R0berts,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am happy you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent an excellent few days in one of the suites at the Trump Ocean Club. The location in Punta Pacifica is good, within strolling distance of the MultiPlaza mall: some people may be put off by being surrounded by other high rises but look at the skyline: this is Panama City. The room was extremely spacious and well appointed and the free wifi quick with no hassle using a couple of devices. The pool deck, complete with a couple of infinity pools looking over the Pacific, was well done. Most of all however the service was exceptional and really made this a five star exeprience; from the reception staff to the waiters at the restaurant to the general folk just milling around everyone was extremely helpful (and spoke excellent English). Impossible to fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Calvadas,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and with our team.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We picked Panamá city to celebrate our 10th Wedding anniversary.
We wanted have a more secluded experience and also a city experience there in Panamá, so we stayed in two hotels, one in the begging of our trip and Trump at the end.
For the city experience we stayed at Trump Ocean Club.
We enjoyed everything about the hotel and specially the people who work there. Everyone with no exception were very kind, helpful and genuine.
The hotel itself is an "standard" 5 star with modern designed rooms, good size and practical closet.
I like the idea of open spaces.
We stayed at the Junior suite : Very spacious with two balconies.
The breakfast was delightful.
If I had to point a negative side of the whole experience the only thing would be that if you need to drive or get to places from the hotel be prepared for chaotic crazy traffic!

Room Tip: Junior Suite, you get a good view of the city and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Robea2003,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club as the location to celebrate such a special day and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am happy to know your 10th wedding anniversary was met with all the amenities and great service you expected and deserve. We hope to welcome you back again very soon to continue on celebrating you both and building on this great experience. Until then, we wish you many more great years ahead.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great property. The pool deck is amazing, with two infinity pools overlooking the ocean (the way an infinity pool should be!) and two additional pools. Never crowded. The hotel room itself was nicely appointed, although the bathroom setup lacked privacy if you're traveling with somebody who'd rather not see you naked! Staff were pleasant and spoke English well, although they very much appreciated speaking in Spanish to me. Quick trip to the airport. Only downside is its location being away from the city, but nothing a $10 cab to Casco Viejo can't fix.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastMarkA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear FastMarkA,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably on the pool deck.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
880 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 114 in Panama City
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing