We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama City perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent an excellent few days in one of the suites at the Trump Ocean Club. The location in Punta Pacifica is good, within strolling distance of the MultiPlaza mall: some people may be put off by being surrounded by other high rises but look at the skyline: this is Panama City. The room was extremely spacious and well appointed and the free wifi quick with no hassle using a couple of devices. The pool deck, complete with a couple of infinity pools looking over the Pacific, was well done. Most of all however the service was exceptional and really made this a five star exeprience; from the reception staff to the waiters at the restaurant to the general folk just milling around everyone was extremely helpful (and spoke excellent English). Impossible to fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Calvadas,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and with our team.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We picked Panamá city to celebrate our 10th Wedding anniversary.
We wanted have a more secluded experience and also a city experience there in Panamá, so we stayed in two hotels, one in the begging of our trip and Trump at the end.
For the city experience we stayed at Trump Ocean Club.
We enjoyed everything about the hotel and specially the people who work there. Everyone with no exception were very kind, helpful and genuine.
The hotel itself is an "standard" 5 star with modern designed rooms, good size and practical closet.
I like the idea of open spaces.
We stayed at the Junior suite : Very spacious with two balconies.
The breakfast was delightful.
If I had to point a negative side of the whole experience the only thing would be that if you need to drive or get to places from the hotel be prepared for chaotic crazy traffic!

Room Tip: Junior Suite, you get a good view of the city and the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Robea2003,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club as the location to celebrate such a special day and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am happy to know your 10th wedding anniversary was met with all the amenities and great service you expected and deserve. We hope to welcome you back again very soon to continue on celebrating you both and building on this great experience. Until then, we wish you many more great years ahead.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great property. The pool deck is amazing, with two infinity pools overlooking the ocean (the way an infinity pool should be!) and two additional pools. Never crowded. The hotel room itself was nicely appointed, although the bathroom setup lacked privacy if you're traveling with somebody who'd rather not see you naked! Staff were pleasant and spoke English well, although they very much appreciated speaking in Spanish to me. Quick trip to the airport. Only downside is its location being away from the city, but nothing a $10 cab to Casco Viejo can't fix.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FastMarkA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear FastMarkA,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably on the pool deck.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Trump Ocean Club as our flight to Curacao required a one night layover. We previously had seen the building being built so we decided to check it out. It was a wonderful experience in every way. The room was gorgeous (light, upscale yet airy) with nice views and lots of amenities. Any problems we had were quickly addressed (we couldn't figure out the coffee maker and the circuit board that controlled our bathroom lights blew). If there were negatives, they were the coffee maker, which brewed only tiny expresso size cups, and a toilet that didn't want to flush--all minor. The pool deck was really nice and made us wish we had some daylight in which to use, although we did sit there in the evening and watch the city lights. Staff was exceptionally friendly, and the lobby not only was lovely but had a wonderful floral smell. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to really experience all that the hotel had to offer, so will have to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear ChicagoJanice,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property. I am glad, as well, that your minor issues were quickly resolved and that these did not affect your visit. Thank you for sharing this important detail.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A honeymoon weekend. My wife and I had a great time. Room is so comfortable you don't want to go out, but once you are @ pool you want to stay there. View is narrow limited due to surrounding buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlitosUmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear CarlitosUmana,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the service and amenities you expect and deserve from our Trump Ocean Club property, especially on such a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back again very soon and to make each visit even more enjoyable than the last. Until then, we wish you well in this exciting new chapter.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying we did not stay at the hotel, but visited a couple of times. The first time we went, we wanted to just check it out since we had planned to stay there and wanted to see the quality. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in every way and showed us around and directed us to where we wanted to go.
We checked out the restaurants and planned to go back for lunch/dinner. We then walked through the restaurant to the outside pool over a bridge that had no water under it. It was a shallow pool/water feature but lacked the water...seemed odd at first, but we moved on.
The pool was nice, overlooking the ocean with plenty of empty lounge chairs.
The second time we went, we went for their buffet lunch. It was okay, nothing spectacular as a lot of the food seemed to be out for awhile. Service was ehhhh since I had to track down my waiter numerous times in order to get something to drink. He hardly acknowledged us when we were seated, so much so that I wasn't even sure if he was our waiter.
After lunch we decided to go to the pool bar to enjoy the beautiful view. Again, service was lacking. Even though there were hardly any guests around and quite a few wait persons, again no one truly attended to us. The pool was dirty, there were white papers and other litter floating underneath. The pool stairs to get out of the water was completely broken and 2 of the patio tables were used to block it so that people wouldn't use it. Numerous pool tiles were missing. Over all the property had a sense of abandonment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheArmenianHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear TheArmenianHobo,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am sorry your visit was met with the unexpected service level you experienced. We do hope to have another opportunity to win back your trust in the quality and service you expect and deserve from our Trump Ocean Club facilities and the guest services. Nadezhka Veliz, our Attaché Manager, will be in contact directly to see about your future plans for Panama and to see how we can improve on your Trump Ocean Club experience.

We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Breathtaking view from infinity pool on the 13th floor. The service was spectacular. We had room service 4 of 5 days stay and really enjoyed it. Our server Olo Arias was very attentive. Went dancing 2 times to a place nearby, Rinconcito Colombiano...a must for food and fun. We will definitely be back to Trump Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Ivan O,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably with your in room service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#19 of 115 in Panama City
2,696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $144 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing