We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“5 star hotel and staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here before flying up to the Bocas del Toro islands. The rooms were laid out nice. The amenities were first class and the bedding was comfortable. The lobby is not on the ground level so that's a bit confusing. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear ChrisChris79,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Trump Ocean Club as part of your route to Bocas del Torro. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at our hotel, and hope the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable.

Thank you, as well, for the time you have taken to share your review and hope you can visit us again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    518
    191
    81
    75
See reviews for
307
670
111
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I can't express enough now wonderful our stay was here and I have to admit I'm kinda picky. The pool area is beautiful, the room was exactly as pictured on the website and the service was excellent from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear JAuraH,

Thank you for your recent stay to the Trump Ocean Club. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review.

I am happy you are “kinda picky” and that we were able to provide you with the service and amenities you expected and deserve.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon so we can continue to build on this positive experience for you.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here from May 27-31, 2013. The hotel is centrally located in the city. Its just about 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic, to anywhere. The service was great from, Check-in, to room service. The rooms were very nice. They have a modern chic decor. The great finishes and attention to detail is what separates this hotel from others. The west side of the building has spectacular ocean views while the east has amazing views of Panama Citys growing skyline. The hotel has a few restaurants, only one of which we sampled. The food was good and priced fairly. The hotel has 3 pools. The infinity pool is the larger one that overlooks the ocean is spectacular along with the pool area. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgonzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jgonzo,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review and for your recommenation to your freinds and family.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was travelling on business and found this property to be exceptional, hope to go back on vacation here!
The room was very clean and the decor very stylish and modern. The beds were heavenly!
The hotel has all the amenities for a business traveller or a Family seeking a vacation. The multiple pools, restaurants, fitness center and exceptional staff make this my choice in Panama.
Though the hotel offers a shuttle to the Mall you can easily walk there in 15 minutes and I felt extremely safe (crime in Panama is very low and unemployment is currently at around 3% so no surprise!)...
Hope to go back and see more of the city and the country soon!

Room Tip: When in Panama make sure to visit the Panama Canal Locks. This is the one quick private trip I made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Oliver J,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I’m happy you thoroughly enjoyed the property and luxury amenities meant to help you disconnect from your norm and enjoy your time away. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have just spent 5 days at this hotel and cannot find a single thing about it that I dislike.

The rooms are spacious yet still very efficient with very good WIFI and comfortable beds. The gym is HUGE and with top modern equipment. For those who enjoy a run outside, its only 1.5 km to a great running track along the pacific ocean.

The restaurants at the hotel are also top class, ranging from a great pool bar/restaurant to a very upscale restaurant.

Will most certainly come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Esbech,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your observations.

I’m happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us; from the property itself to the amentieis offered, to the location and its area offerings.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope only to be able to build upon this positive experience with more luxury offerings. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was one of my favorite hotels. We had a suite which was very modern and so comfortable. It felt more like a small apartment. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch. The design of the hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed the glass elevator with city views. The gym was the best that I have ever seen in a hotel or maybe anywhere. The infinity pool had an amazing view but was too cold for us to swim. The breakfast buffet was really good. There was a nice bar for drinks at night. Everyone treated us very well there. It was a great value for such a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear LucyG43

Thank you for your visit to the Trump Ocean Club recently, and for taking the time to share your review.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings as well as your suite and all its comforts, most notably the popular Nespresso amenities. Thank you also for enjoying our world-class gym and the glass elevators offering the spectacular city view and for sharing your comments on these two unique offerings.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, and maybe then you will decide to stay! Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first time to Panama and we stayed at the beautiful Trump Hotel. Great location with walking distance to a very large upscale mall and a grocery store.
About the building: We were on the 31st floor and the views were quite amazing . The room was spacious, I didn't understand why they would put a tub in the middle of the room though! The elevators were very modern and the restaurants were clean and well staffed. The pool deck was quite spectacular with amazing views all around.
About the Staff: Bell staff and the attache staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room attendants did an amazing job, as the rooms were impeccably clean. The restaurant servers were friendly and professional. We felt that the front desk staff are in need of some serious training though.. Very mis-informed of what was happening in the hotel and did not seem to want to go out of their way to get you an answer.
Food: We felt that the food offered at the hotel restaurants were less than stellar. It seemed to be consistent throughout the city though. We had one very good meal on the causeway at the centre island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Rainy_Vanc0uver,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club hotel accommodations for your first trip to Panama. We appreciate your visit and the time you have taken to share a review.

I’m glad you enjoyed the property and amenities throughout, most especially the spectacular views from the pool. The unique décor and tub placement in your guest room is meant to inspire you while away from your normal routine. It is not always a favorite but we are glad you enjoyed your stay over all.

Thank you for your observations regarding the service level from the staff. We work diligently to provide the exceptional level of service you expect and deserve and will certainly pay close attention to improve where needed.

We hope to welcome you back again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
1,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 114 in Panama City
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing