We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omar from PBA Holding Group---Great tour guide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Omar took us to the San Blas islands for the day. He was well organized and prepared for the day ahead. He knew the islands to go to, set up our hammocks and had breakfast and lunch for us. We had a great experience and that is thanks to Omar! I highly recommend you using him to plan your trip to San Blas Islands!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank darynk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Darynk 13,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Trump Ocean Club.

I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to the San Blas Islands and that Omar and his PBA Holding Group were able to coordinate that seamless experience for you. I will certainly pass on your comments to Omar and his team.

We appreciate your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our Trump Ocean Club very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was great at the Trump Hotel. Staff was very nice and professional, always helpful! Rooms are OK if you`re staying with kids, but no privacy as the only thing that divides the room from the bathroom is a curtain next to the tub.

Overall, great choice of restaurants. Family friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Agcof,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your family visit to Panama recently. Many thanks as well for taking the time to provide some feedback on your experience.

We are pleased to know our professional service was helpful and contributed to your overall pleasant experience. The room design is meant as an escape from the norm and seems like it was just that for you and your family. I am happy to know you were able to adapt and appreciate this experience as well.

Thank you again for your visit and we hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

2nd time I have stayed here and it's just lovely. Staff are particularly attentive without being overly so. Pool area is great although I would ask that the music played was a tad more fitting to its location rather than something chosen by bar staff that they fancy hearing that day. Only downside is it can be ridiculously windy but not at lot you can do about that! Great rooms with to die for beds, fab gym and breakfast is yummy with great choices. Will be going back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanner406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Joanner406,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for a second time and for your kind review of your experience.

I am happy you were able to enjoy your luxury guest room, ultra comfort bedding, state of the art gym facilities and breakfast buffet to your satisfaction. I am pleased, as well, that you enjoyed the pool beyond its windy disposition. We will certainly consider the music selection and attempt to provide a selection that is a broader fit for all.

We look forward to your third visit to the Trump Ocean Club and hope that can be very soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was our first time in panama so we planned on staying two nights in Panama City and the rest of the time relaxing at a resort in playa Blanca. I much preferred our time in the city and at trump to our beach stay.

We were greeted at the door by enthusiastic bell hops. Our room was clean, unique, and offered a nice view. We had three people in a room so for two nights, including the cost of our breakfast, we each paid $150.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Panama City.

Pros:
The fitness center was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. All the equipment is new and clean and its a nice open space with a separate Pilates-style room. The gym attendant was great and attentive bringing us water and towels as needed.

The mahi mahi at the restaurant may have been the best I've ever had (although the mashed potatoes left a lot to be desired). The wine was great.

Food at the poolside bar was also really good and jack and waters were only $6!

Trump offers free wifi which was great because I had to keep in touch with work.

The hotel also offers free bottled water.

Cons:
There was one guy at the front desk who never seemed to have any idea what he was talking about. At first we were told we could do a city/canal tour any time we wanted. Then when we were ready they said we could not go until 5pm (the canal visitor center closes at 5pm). He then told us that he reserved a car for us to get to playa Blanca and stated the cost would be $150 for two and each additional person $5. The next day, outside at 10am like we were told, we found he never reserved a car and it was $20 per extra person. We were able to negotiate a bit, but were not happy that we were put in that position.

There were some ceiling leaks on the pool level but it didn't cause us any issue.


Overall fantastic and we were all very happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to share a very thoughtful review.

I am very happy you were pleased with your overall experience at Trump Ocean Club and that you preferred your stay in the city because of your enjoyable experience with us.

On the other hand, I am sorry about your experience with our front desk services and that this affected your adventures outside of the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our team as a motivation to continue to strive for a level of uncompromised service and satisfaction for each and every guest, each and every time.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to improve on your experience at our Trump Ocean Club. Nadezhka Veliz, our Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly to see about this possibility.

Many thanks again for your comments. I do hope you can make it back again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My stay at the Trump Ocean Club Panama was overall a good experience. Before coming to town the hotel helped arrange a car to pick us up at the airport. I communicated with the concierge via email and they were prompt and helpful. The car was expensive and there were plenty of cabs at the airport when we got there, but I liked the peace of mind knowing that a car would be waiting for us.

The hotel rooms and facilities were very nice. The rooms were well equipped and the beds were comfortable. We ate and had drinks at the pool bar the first night and the food was good, but I'm sure it was overpriced but we were to lazy to go any place else. The next morning we took advantage of the gym and the pools, both of which were very nice.

The hotel location was fine and a 10 to 20 minute cab ride to both the Canal and Casco Viejo which were the two places we wanted to go to. We got cabs from the hotel and they were more expensive than getting them on the street.

What prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars instead of 4 were two factors. First, there were some minor issues with the hotel that made it less than perfect. There was a major leak on the floor that the poo was on and we had to walk around it. Also, our shower leaked out into the floor on our room. Lastly the pool and restaurants are on the 14th floor and made for a very windy experience. Those complaints are all minor.

Secondly, and the bigger issue was that the hotel concierge gave us misleading information not once, but twice. The first thing we attempted to arrange was a tour of Panama City. We asked the concierge and he said options were available and to come back down once we were ready. We can back down not hour later and said there was no availability. The second thing we attempted to was to book a car to Playa Blanca. The night before we left the concierge said it would be $165 for the five of us, but when we went to leave the price was all of a sudden $210.

Those complaints aside, we had a lovely stay and it is a place that I would come back too, but I would not arrange things through the concierge or take what they say with a grain of salt!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephyMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear StephyMG,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed the car services from airport arrival to your daily excursions, and that you enjoyed the property facilities such as the gym to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the water problem with your room and that a similar problem affected your pool visit. We certainly have our team working to avoid any further inconvenience to any additional guests and for you when we are able to welcome you back.

I am very sorry to hear, as well, about your experience with our concierge while on the property; a real surprise, I am certain, after receiving the expected level of services prior to your visit. Here, we will keep your experience in mind as we continue to strive to provide each and every guest with an unbeatable level of satisfaction, every time.

We do hope to have another opportunity to improve on your experience with Trump Ocean Club. To see about this possibility, Nadezhka Veliz, our Trump Ocean Club Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope to welcome you back to our Trump Ocean Club very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a very nice experience. The room is new, big, comfortable. Free nespresso in the room, which is a must for a coffe drinker. Very tasteful breakfast which is not included but it is worthwhile. Very nice view of the pacific from the swimming pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Nalu24,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and for taking the time to review your time with us.

We are very pleased to know you had a pleasant experience, that you enjoyed your view and the breakfast but most importantly that enjoyed the coffee in your room! We coffee drinkers, of course, understand the importance of this detail and we are very happy to know we were able to hit this mark for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and improving on your experience any way we can.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff exudes professionalism. The lobby and rooms are clean and modern. The pool is very nice with a great view. Although there are complaint about being in the shade, this isn't really too much of a drawback given the temperatures during the day. There are also numerous chairs with good sun exposure. Very good overall value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Discocanuck,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Panama City. Many thanks as well for your review of our property and service.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to our team as encouragement to continue to strive for excellence and that level of professionalism you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,326 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $148 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing