We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! Service and food Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel! Service and food Great”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

From service to rooms, from check-in to check-out... this is the place to be in Panama City. The pool was relaxing. The rooms are extremly clean which is very important to my wife and I. The food was excellent and the staff that took care of us was very well trained compared to other hotels in Panama. Service was fast, attentive and efficient. I would stay there in any other occasion without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the high floors. View is fantastic. Junior suites are very large and the shower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakoaue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Kakoaue,

Thank you for choosing Trump Ocean Club for your accommodations while in Panama and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our priority is to provide each guest with the upmost in service and comfort. We are pleased to know we were able to provide this experience for you. I will certainly share your comments with our team and hope you will visit us again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    517
    191
    80
    75
See reviews for
304
669
111
530
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a beautiful modern hotel overlooking the Pacific ocean in Panama City. The service was generally excellent (except for the fact that they forgot to clean our room one day). The breakfast was excellent with lots of great choices. The pool area on the 13th floor was nice although a little on the small side making it hard to find an empty chair.

Rooms were OK (I think we had a standard room). Personally, I think when a hotel tries make its rooms so hip and funky, it can actually take away from comfort. In our room there was a tub in the middle of the room. Also, instead of a bathroom, the show and toilet doors (smoked glass with minimal privacy) led directly into the room rather than into a separate bathroom. The sinks were not separated from the room either. Not the way I prefer my rooms. Its the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5.

The rest of the room was very nice with a comfy bed, super fast wireless internet and a large flat screen TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear ThetaChi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Trump Ocean Club. We can appreciate the modern design is not always embraced but happy to know you were able to enjoy our service and the room’s amenities offering you a stay with the comfort and service level we strive to offer you.

Thank you for your visit, we do hope you will visit us again soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent Dec 27-31, 2012 at the Trump. Loved the location at it was somewhat secluded in an upscale residential area. The cab to town was a quick 5-7 minutes around $10-$15. The trip to Casco Viejo was 20 min and cost of $25. The hotel was really nice. I am a seasoned traveller and there were very little to be concerned about. The worst was a bartender that did not know what we ordered...little bit of a language barrier...speaking a little spanish helps. The pool is magnificent. The view from the rooms and the quality of the overall room and bedding was excellent. The restaurant Barcelona was great for the complementary breakfast(vast assortment of cold, hot and healthy selections) and great lunches. We ate at the Tejas - it was fine....quality of food and service were not up to par considering the prices. Azul thats a poolside bar and grill is really good too. Now here's a big kept secret......take the elevator poolside and go to the bottom floor....there are 2 restaurants not affiliated with the Trump hotel (but they rent the space from Trump) One is seafood and one is Italian...They are located on the water with really amazing views and the lunch was awesome. It's interesting that the hotel concierge and staff do not recommend or even mention this. It's sad as they were both great places for a cocktail or a meal. We ate at some amazing places in town. Diablicos was a great Panamanian eatery in the old town with great fish and great prices. Las Bovedas was an excellent french place located in a dungeon in the old town of Casco Viejo. Make sure the taxi drops you at the front of the restaurant unlike ours that dropped us off in a deserted area that required us to walk like 8 minutes on a very quite. dark and deserted part of town...the good thing was the taxi driver walked with us to the restaurant. La Posta was excellent italian located in a small house with charm and ambiance. There are no restaurants you can walk to except for the two I mentioned located on the water level of the hotel.
Local taxis are not permitted to pick up from the Trump Hotel. They have their own black car service that is just a couple of $$ more. We took one of the black cars to the canal ($25)...great trip and returned with a yellow cab ($20). We negotiated a deal with the cab driver to get us the next day and city tour of Panama.... he also drove us to the rainforest and we stopped and got into a boat who took us to monkey island passing tankers and even a US naval ship all headed to the canal that was just a few miles away. We stopped for a quick snack and he finally returned us to the Trump. His name is Abdiel Gonzalez and email is Gonza.kevin@hotmail.com and his cell is 6706-8343. He spoke english well and was a great tour guide and does airport drop offs and pick up's. The cost for 4 of us was $125 plus I paid the boat guy ($50) extra. Well worth the money and nothing like a private guide, comfortable SUV and flexibility of time. Panama was a great place to visit. The Trump Hotel was amazing. The restaurants recommended by the concierge were also great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Bfernandes,

We are very happy to know that you had such an enjoyable time in Panama. Knowing you are a seasoned traveler makes us proud to receive your review. We appreciate your time to share your positive experiences with others on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Trump Ocean Club again soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nothing overwhelmingly fantastic about this hotel except the view from its pools. perch by one of the pools and just revel in the endless view. The rooms are ok - distinctive touch are the bathtub, essentially in the bedroom with you, not in a separate bathroom. Service was friendly. But they messed p our breakfast order - and overcharged. Another breakfast had us waiting 90mins for room service delivery. They forgot to put bathroom amenities in our room (qtips etc).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear BlueNassau,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your accommodations while in Panama. We are very please to know you enjoyed the spectacular views available from our pool deck, our friendly service and uniquely designed bath experience. We apologize for your inconvenient breakfast experiences and missing amenities. We hope that you will visit us again. Nadeshka Veliz, our Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly to see how we can help facilitate a much more enjoyable experience upon your next visit.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel had the best bathrooms in the rooms that I've ever seen. The food here was delicious and the infinity pools are amazing. The only negative thing that I have to say about the hotel is the shading at the pool. There is no afternoon sun available because the building shade the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Josh G,

Thank you for choosing the Trump Ocean Club for your stay while in Panama City. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular enjoyed the infinity pool deck experience. Thank you as well for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Panama.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a long journey, we checked in with our 'Preferred' reservation...
No amenity, no turn down service, no ice...all which we had to ask for, two times!
And as far as facilities, hotel is in the middle of a construction site- nothing appealing around!
Go to the other side of town for culture and a world heritage site, Casco Viego!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Wilart,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your welcome was not provided to the best of our ability and that the development in the area affected your visit to the Republic of Panama. We hope that you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with a better experience. Nadezhka Veliz, our Attache Manager, will be in contact with you directly to see how we can help facilitate that improved experience for you.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel booking online - I think travelocity.
The hotel was very nice, great service. The pool deck was relaxing, and food was pretty good.
Our only complaint was when you asked for a taxi, they gave you one of their taxis which grossly overcharged. But you can easily ask for a yellow cab and they will hail one for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yookyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Yookyung,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Trump Ocean Club Panama. With the commitment to provide you with the best possible accommodations throughout your stay, one of our priorities is to provide the best and safest services for exploring tropical, adventurous Panama. To help facilitate this, we offer you our trusted taxi transport service partner. While they may be slightly higher priced than the street service taxi, they are committed to offering you uncompromised safety, the only way we recommend our guests depart on their adventure.

Thank you again for your kind comments and for taking the time to share them. We hope to see you again very soon.


Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 114 in Panama City
768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing