We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incentive Group to Trump Ocean Club, Panama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incentive Group to Trump Ocean Club, Panama”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Trump Ocean Club is truly a hidden gem. The luxury is there in so many ways, the beds are like clouds, the Attache service that truly meets expectations and then they moved out the bedrooms on the 16th floor and turning it into a luxurious SPA for our guests, well done! Hats off to the hotel GM and VP, Mark Stevenson who was always available not only in the hotel but made "Survivor Island" happen in a luxurious way for our guests. You can't buy that in brochure and there makes for the ideal incentive experience for your top performers.

Room Tip: As all rooms are Ocean View, ask for "closest to the ocean"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    522
    194
    81
    75
See reviews for
308
676
112
534
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This place is one of the most disorganized hotels I have ever stayed at. I travel 30 times a year and this will be my first and last visit to this hotel. The place looks good, but at all times during the day your are disturbed by people walking through trying to be sold condo's in the building. Although the staff are very nice, they are innefective. Just yesterday my room was made up with no towels. When I called it took 45 minutes and 3 phone calls to get them delivered here. The breakfast buffet was decent and the restaurant was good, but that is not what makes a 5 star hotel. Additionally, the concierge is non existent and the front desk staff are indifferent. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank admiral911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear admiral911,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand your needs as a business traveller since that is a large segment of our guests. Unfortunately, we failed to impress you during your recent stay. Since your visit we have implemented new procedures and training to track and improve our service delivery time. We have also ensured every department is properly staffed according to occupancy levels. We are very upset and surprised to hear that you felt our front desk agents were indifferent to your needs. We are very proud of our wonderful and passionate associates; each very eager to please our guests. We sincerely hope your travels will bring you back to Panama and specifically to Trump Ocean Club to experience our warm hospitality and high level of service as it was intended.

Sincerely,

Mark Stevenson
VP & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I arrived with my wife who was being rewarded as one of canada top realtors with Royal Lepage The entrance was grand, the lobby was very nice but the experience went downhill after that.
Seems like nobody spoke English, the rooms were badly designed no room to put your clothes away, surrounded by construction, lots of noise, falling debri, some lady lady even caught a hork on her balcony from a construction guy. We didnt enjoy the food, couldn't turn on the tv, etc. We said, would never return.
This hotel is literally sounded by other 70 Storey buildings all side by side. Not for us!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear rmassaar,

We are saddened to hear about your negative experience at the hotel as we were very honored to host the elite guests from Royal Le Page. Panama City is thriving and experiencing construction throughout the metro area. While we cannot control the progress taking place around us, we hope to improve our service and deliver a flawless stay for all our guests. We tried very hard to attend to any guest needs from the group and did receive some great comments on the hotel, the events and the experience at Saboga Island which we arranged and catered.

However, unfortunately, we failed to deliver the expected level of service to you and your wife during your stay. Your feedback ensures we will work harder to impress all our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at the following email:
GeneralManagerPanama@TrumpHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Trump Ocean View, for two nights. We were incredibly disappointed with our stay.

1) HOUSEKEEPING - After being out all day from 9am, upon returning to our room at 4.30pm, we found housekeeping had not been carried out i.e beds not made, towels not changed, etc.
We were later told that the hotel was at full capability hence why Housekeeping were struggling to keep up and running behind.

2) TV - Expect to press 5 buttons or training to turn it on. Sought assistance on numerous occasions where each staff member had a different approach and sequence to turning on the same TV e.g power + tv + power + cable. In addition the remote could only be used from within a meter of the TV.

3) ROOM SERVICE - Due to dairy allergies, we specified *no cheese* on the order and confirmed a further two times on the phone that it would be without cheese. It was delivered WITH cheese.

4) DINING -
Breakfast: Having elected the buffet breakfast at Barcelona, when asked if we required coffee, we chose to have Expressos. It was not until we signed the bill that we found that we were charged in addition for the coffees as only American coffee is included.

Dinner: Having already dined at Barcelona's the prior night, we got dressed to dine at Tejas. Once we got there, we found that it's closed on Sundays which was not stated in the in room hotel service guide or the restaurant itself.

5) MINIBAR - Upon checkout we were presented with a bill for minibar items which we had not consumed. These were subsequently removed. We also believed that the Fuji Water and Panama Blue to be complimentary (as provided by most 5* hotels in addition to premium mini bar water) as it was also placed in line with the complimentary Nespresso on the opposite side of the room. In addition, these items were not listed on the minibar menu nor were front desk aware of this until we showed them.

6) BEDS - We found these very uncomfortable. Too soft and difficult to get out of. They're great to sit on but just not ideal for sleeping.

7) Signature Trump Attaché™ team - Uncontactable for extended period of time (roughly 3 hours), with no reply on the phone or reachable via front desk even after leaving 2 messages.
In the end, resulted in us having to go down to the front desk to address and resolve directly.

8) "Committed to exceeding your expectations, your every wish is our command. We'll deliver sophistication without pretension, attention without intrusion, and service without boundaries."

After attempting to resolve and have our issues addressed with numerous members of the team, we were introduced to Maria Mendoza, Front Office Supervisor, who was the most senior staff at the time (Sunday 10pm). Following our discussion with her, we left with the assurance that the chain of issues we had encountered would be addressed and escalated in the daily team meeting. We were also assured that what we had raised would be taken seriously and captured as opportunities for the property. In addition, we were assured that the General Manager will be in direct contact with us. Unfortunately, we have not heard from Trump since we departed.

We thought they would take our feedback seriously as we were told 'all feedback are opportunities for us to improve'. They even offered a refund of our charges at the time which we refused as we wanted our feedback to be taken seriously and not to be about money. However, in hindsight, given we have had no contact from the organisation and it's clear no one at Trump cares about our experience, we should have simply taken the money as some compensation towards our wasted time, effort and above all an extremely disappointing experience.

We even sent an email to Mark Stevenson (VP&MD), Maria Mendoza and the hotel over a week ago giving them yet another opportunity to respond and are yet to receive a response. Not exactly the level of customer service I expect from any hotel let alone one market itself as 5 star. Shame on the Trump brand.

Good luck if you stay at this property. Make sure the hotel is not full or you might be making your own bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kennedy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Kennedy321 ,

I was very surprised and embarrassed to read your comments this morning as I never received your email. Very unfortunately, your stay with us coincided with the very first time that we have been sold out for an extended period of time with full inventory and we were caught unprepared with both staffing and materials. We have since resolved the issues but If you could call me or send me your phone number to the email address below I would really like to speak with you and resolve this to your complete satisfaction.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
GeneralManagerPanama@TrumpHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, and would say I am somewhat spoilt, and yet Trump Hotel has exceeded all my expectations. First of all, the rooms are super comfortable and very nicely designed with a beautiful spacious bathroom, great bedding with lots of pillows and a nice balcony with a great view. Also there's a great pool area, breakfast is fabulous, nice restaurant and a great fully equipped gym and not one of those tiny rooms with a stairmaster and some wieghts, like I've seen in a lot of other hotels. But what made this hotel truly excellent, was the great staff. During our stay, my 12 year old son got sick. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were alright. They were all so super friendly and helpful, and gace us a special rate for the night we had to stay longer as we couldn't fly out on the day we were supposed to. Also on the day we did leave, I got a late check-out at 4, which was great, because my flight left at 7, so I didn't have to go through the inconvenience of storing luggage for the afternoon etcetera. I had tears in my eyes when I checked out, as I had felt so truly welcomed and appreciated as a guest during our stay. I would strongly reccomend this hotel to everybody, whether you're for business in Panama city, or need a base for day excursions or a hub to the airport as we did. I would even go there for a romantic getaway with my partner, as it is so nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marionpauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Spent 7 nights after reading other trip advisor reviews. I even checked out other hotels in other areas once we got here and again I was so happy that we stayed at the Trump. You have to go to the pool before noon to get sun, we were on the 28 th floor and they do work construction across from the hotel 7-3pm, but the noise did not bother us. You do have to walk across the street to get a cab. I also had the hotel take all the items from the mini bar in our room. I have a special diet and stock our fridge with heathly treats from the super 99 grocery store 2 blocks away. The hotel does provide transportation to the malls, but they did not return to pick us up! The spa was not nearly completed, but did enjoy their workout room and business center. Free wifi through the hotel is also a plus and slept like a baby on the ultra plush mattress. They even have a pillow menu

Room Tip: We were on the end closes to the condos, had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RawFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights for a business trip. Overall rooms are great, service is good, very modern. The prices are a bit expensive compared to other hotels in Panama.
In the downside, the hotel is surrounded by high buildings that block the sun in the pool area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 114 in Panama City
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing