We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere, nice salad bar, excellent food & service”
Review of Los Anos Locos

Los Anos Locos
Ranked #123 of 1,005 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, nice salad bar, excellent food & service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

had a trip here with a friend who lives in Panama, food was great, service was nice, salad bar a big bonus, and constantly being freshened
great food, nice wine too - the Merlot was lovely, and try out the pastel tres leches - a panamanian cake to die for - would definitely go here again, eating out in Panama is expensive generally, and our bill for two was around $110 that was for two starters, two mains, one dessert, two glasses of wine, and two soft drinks, but I would say it was very good value, quality food nicely served and a great artmosphere - well done!

visit here, you won;t be disappointed

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deebeeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    88
    47
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This seems to be where the locals come after work. The food was good and our server, Nelson was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice Argentinian grill. Is an excellent option to have lunch or dinner. Service is very good. Local as import cuts are available , can't go wrong with either one.
I normally go there to have a nice , quiet lunch with my fiancé, she loves the place and the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
734 reviews
546 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good Meat-Poor Service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice Argentine Parilla, but very poor service.You know you are in trouble when the waiters have to be interrupted from deep discussions and laughter among themselves to serve your table. We virtually had to be begged to be served. The food was good.Management must have been on a siesta!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Venue, food, salad bar, staff are simply the best.

The portions of meat and fish were huge, wonderful fresh salad bar, delicious wine.

Menu is extensive, a dish to suit every palate I am sure.

A place not to miss if you are in Panama City. Very inexpensive we thought for the quality of food served.

Staff must be hand picked I think ,a big plus!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueL113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Anos Locos also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Los Anos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing