We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$150
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$67
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$62
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
244
188
64
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
188
64
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstocumen airporttypical courtyardfull service restaurantnear airportgold memberhotel is locatedshort stayrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetthe staff was friendly and helpfulan early flightbottled waterlocation is excellentnice pooltaxipanamagenesis
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 529 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I cancelled my reservation of 3 nights due to the Hurricane Irma. I couldn't travel. I live in Florida.
they charged me twice one night of $104.94 instead of 1 night for cancellation fee.
So they charged me $209.88. I tried to reach them but no answer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear,Carminne M

Greetings from Courtyard Marriott Metromall, at the same time thank you for your comment about the charge made to your room, which we have reviewed and has been returned to the card for the charge of No Show.

Sincerly
Juan Jose Franco
Genaral Manager
juan.franco@r-hr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

A group of us were on a fishing trip in Panama. We chose this property based on its proximity to the airport and the airport shuttle. The hotel was a typical Marriott Courtyard property. Clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were a little firm. The exercise room was a little spartan. The breakfast buffet was free for Platinum travelers, but at 15$ slightly over priced for the members in my group that were not Platinum. The Metro Mall is across the the parking lot, if you need to buy any forgotten items. Down town Panama City or the Canal however are far away, Traffic in Panama City is horrendous due to construction and number of cars on the road.

Room Tip: Pick the third floor or higher due to AM traffic noise.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Underwatertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The Good:
Good location approximately Half way between the international and the provincial Airports ((if your are flying with Air Panama etc)) on wards.
Takes approximately 20 minutes in the complimentary minibus in no traffic (but good idea to EMAIL to pre book) from the International Airport ONLY
((nb they do NOT pick up from the provincial Airport so USE AN UBER! not the 'local' yellow taxis)
Decent surroundings for an over night, with a huge Metro Shopping Mall next door (inc food outlets, or a more local experience over the highway)
Reasonable restaurant in the hotel
Comfy rooms and beds

The not so good:
The 'pick up' has to be pre-arranged; but there is no direct email address (!) ((one shuttle was 'overbooked' going too the airport))
They do not offer the shuttle to/from the other provincial airport
The Check in is appallingly slow (on every occasion over 30 minutes, with just one SLOW member of staff)
We had no water at all (hot or cold) on Two occasions, and no offers of bottled water etc
(not nice with no water to shower or drink after a long flight)
The room was only 80% clean: hairs in the bathroom, missing toiletries, and the carpet was clearly not hoovered (debris, hair clips etc)
No English speaking TV channels; not a deal breaker but I'm sure would be easy to resolve, as there were lots of other languages.
No tea facilities, just one coffee bag.
Breakfast; the Sunday morning female 'manageress' took huge swathes of food and drinks for herself, and did not replace, leaving none for the paying customers..

Overall:
Decent location.
Let down by silly easy to fix things; slipped standards not becoming of the Marriott brand.
Tiny outdoor swimming pool (not quite as large as the photos suggest)
Summary:
Good for a one night stop over sleep, not much more.

Room Tip: Always Pre book the International airport mini bus (and ask for a confirmation)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank worlddivingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear worlddivingtraveller

It is a pleasure to greet you and at the same time to thank you for your comments about your stay with us, and at the same time for your comments about our location. At the same time I would like to offer an apology for the inconveniences that happened during your stay, with the non-offer of the water bottle, and that your room had details and would not allow you to have a comfortable break with us at our hotel. We have taken action with all departments involved so that this is not repeated in future stays.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Sincerely

Juan José Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Would you recommend this hotel? Yes
Room comfort: Nice, clean, comfy suite.
Service and Hospitality: They were nice and good customer service
Check in/Check out (bills and timing): It was all right.
Breakfast: Excelent (I truly like the self-service buffet-type while they have someone to serve the coffee/tea and being pending on what you might need)
50 mts from Metromall

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desanchez53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is a Marriot brand and of course it does keep the same standards. I stayed there one night and I really liked it. The room was comfy, the staff very friendly and polite.

I had a club sandwich for lunch before I handed to the airport and that was so good. I recommend it.

The free shuttle to the airport is a plus.

You have two malls within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pana-encutarrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews