We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
242
188
64
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
188
64
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstocumen airporttypical courtyardnear airportgold memberhotel is locatedshort stayrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetthe staff was friendly and helpfulan early flightbottled waterlocation is excellentnice pooltaxipanamagenesisdriver
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 527 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is a Marriot brand and of course it does keep the same standards. I stayed there one night and I really liked it. The room was comfy, the staff very friendly and polite.

I had a club sandwich for lunch before I handed to the airport and that was so good. I recommend it.

The free shuttle to the airport is a plus.

You have two malls within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pana-encutarrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

I was traveling with two other friends and our trip required an overnight stay in panama. We didn't want to be too far from the airport and so we ended up choosing this hotel over closer options as the reviews were better.

The shuttle is real, we did have some trouble finding it when we got outside the airport but someone pointed us in the right direction. There were two shuttle buses, just normal sized, normal looking, more or less plain white passenger buses. They leave every 30 mins and the hotel isnt far away.
Check in was very easy and quick. The room had everything as advertised; wifi, tv, hot water, air conditioning, all without problem.
For those who might be wondering, the pool is open at night and didn't seem to have a closing time.
The only "negative" thing about our stay here was that we asked for a wake up call early the next morning(~3am) but we never got it, fortunately we had our phone alarms set.
We were able to take the shuttle back to the airport at 4am without problems.
All in all it was a great stay and I will be staying here for future stays in Panama!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khalis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Location was good i.e. Near airport and mall was solid with plenty of shops around. Two issues I had were the bathroom door got stuck from inside the room (room 322). Had to get some one from outside to let me in. 2nd is the issue with airport shuttle. Once it filled you were stuck . They didn't have 2nd shuttle available. So if you use them make sure you are on shuttle early which runs every 30 min or some cases hour.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank easycash57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear easycash57

Best regards from Courtyrad Marriott Metromall Mall. We really appreciate take part of your value time to let us now about your experience in our hotel, at the same time we I would like to offer an apologize fort the inconvenient while your stay with the bathroom door problem, and the shuttle. We have taken action with the departments involved. Of course your feedback is really important for us because we can improve every day.

We would like to get the opportunity to receive you in the future.

Sincerly

Juan José Franco
General Manager
Juan.franco@r-hr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

From the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport... the most easiest check in EVER! To the wonderful breakfast spread and not to mention the most comfortable beds... Got in super early for a 12 hour layover. GENESIS at the front desk was heaven sent when she quickly moved some things around to get me an early check in... Shes a keeper! Eric the restaurant manager and his staff were nothing short of amazing very friendly and all with smiles! For the short time I was there the staff were all so gracious and made me wish I stayed even longer!! Keep it up Courtyard Metromall!! You all are setting the bar high!! Well done management.. all your training and attention to detail really shows through your employees... till next time... xoxo

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank nelsontoilolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Beautiful room, restaurant service was excellent. Only stayed one day at the hotel, so didn't go to other parts of the hotel like the pool. Location is convenient for shopping and close to airport if you want to stay around the side of the Tocumen area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JudyPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews