We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to the Dominican. As far as well could tell this is one of the closet good hotels near the airport. It was approximately a $15.00 cab ride.
The Hotel is situated next to a huge mall, with lots of shopping, restaurants etc.
Our room was good, and the bed was the usual Marriott fantastic.
We ate from the Dominican choices on the menu. They were very good sized portions, and very tasty.
The Staff was most excellent, and I even managed to watch the Packers game, on a small TV in the Lounge/Restaurant.

We could see the City from our room, and would like to go back for a longer stay and explore Panama City and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience at out hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We used this hotel for one night. We had booked online. It was an easy check in and check out. I was disappointed with the fact the mini fridge and safe were not working. If we would of been staying longer, we would of asked for a different room. The room was clean. Also has steady hot water. I have to say that the staff was very friendly and their service was excellent. Which we did not find in other places in Panama. We ate dinner and breakfast here. They were both pretty good. They had our taxi waiting for us early in the morning. Per our request from the night before.
Would definately stay here again. Good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We have already take actions over the issues you mention.
We hope you can come back and enjoy of our impoved services in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent three nights here with Caravan Tours.. The staff was great, the rooms clean, the wait staff attentive and the location the best. We ate meals here and the food was wonderful. I loved our breakfast buffet! The only down side for me was the small pool. But, considering you are in the heart of the city next to a huge mall, I'm surprised they had a pool at all. Appreciated the wifi, quiet sitting places to gather with friends and the room amenities like hair dryer, coffee maker and iron and ironing board.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We appreciate your review and will be waiting for your visit to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is about 20 minutes by taxi from Tocumen Airport. I only spent one night in this hotel - thank goodness! The reception was small with two people attending. They were not very welcoming. The decor of the ground floor with white tile floor reminded me more of a public toilet than a hotel. The room was mediocre. The service and food at dinner was also second rate. The only Bar - very small - was too close to the exit/entry from the kitchen so the door was constantly opening and closing. Staff were going in and out with trays, with occasional dropped glasses and plates. Better forget about having a quiet drink at that hotel! The staff seemed disorganised everywhere. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertJNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We will keep training our staff and improving our service.

It will be a pleasure to have you back at our property in the near future were you will be able to enjoy of a better experience.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The is an expensive hotel that works for the old saying "you get what you pay for", which is often not the case in Panama.
From the bilingual people at check in to the waiters in the restaraunt, everyone is professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating.
The breakfast buffet was well stocked with quality foods and beverages. The "Corner Bar" just off the lobby made excellent sushi and beverages.
Everything,everywhere was constantly being cleaned and maintained and in the room-everything worked.
I read a lot of reviews of other hotels where people asked for things to be fixed or made better and it never happened. Not the case here. The coffee pot died one day and was replaced within the hour. I called and asked for extra pillows, no problem, delivered to the door.
The room was perfect, comfortable, carpeted, with a desk, a reading chair with a comfy hassock, good lights for reading, a mini fridge, air conditioning that was not loud, and nice artwork on the walls.
Big bonus is the hotel is right next door to the best shopping mall in the country as well as the finest hospital where we had business. The gym and pool were spotless, fresh towels were provided. Room service was prompt and well done.
The bathroom towels were large and fresh and the soaps and shampoos replaced daily.
in a world where "stuff happens" i could find no faults with this hotel during our 8 day stay.
again, if you are cutting corners and dont mind thin towels, crummy food, cold tile floors, mildew smelling rooms, loud traffic, and a scary neighborhood, then you need not stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Panama City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whtyford65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in our property,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel, for business and on vacation.
I have always found all the services that we need. Rooms are really big, with wide windows, amazing shower, flat screen tv, free wifi, very comfortable beds, coffee maker, a desk to work, everything
Breakfast (included in the rate) is absolutely incredible.
All the staff is very friendly and efficient. The building has been decorated with very good taste and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estela_Edelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays. We are delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and enjoy the service from our staff.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a short stay location. I do not recommend it for vacation purposes as it is far away from top attractions. About 30min from the canal. It is good if you need somewhere clean to stay close to thea airport. It's convenient because it is right next to the mall, which has plenty if restaurants and shops. It may sound silly, but I didn't like the lobby. It is not inviting. The internet is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Our hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the city (depending on traffic).

One of the advantages is that our hotel is just a few meters away from Metromall, a shopping mall with a food court and a supermarket.

We will take in consideration your feedback about the lobby for future renovations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#41 of 115 in Panama City
487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#35 of 115 in Panama City
1,199 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#85 of 115 in Panama City
107 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#36 of 115 in Panama City
516 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall

Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within the Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped fitness center, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At Metromall Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing