We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Doral(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa del Sol(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Red Room(Panama City)
View Hotel
Hotel Milan(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbella Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
233
185
64
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
185
64
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstocumen airportcourtyard marriotttypical courtyardfull service restaurantrental carnear airportfree airport shuttleairport hotelgold membershort stayrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetthe staff was friendly and helpfulan early flightbottled waterlocation is excellentnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 514 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I needed to go to Panama for a quick trip and by luck rooms were available here. It can be tricky to get a room here during busier seasons.

It was comforting to arrive and find it is still a great hotel.

What always strikes me is that the employees introduce themselves by name when they wait on you. Very impressive.

Bar and restaurant were both very good, nice breakfast.

Very helpful in sorting out transport for my meetings.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your positive comments about service since we have been training our staff on the last months to give an outstanding service.

We look forward for your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel when arriving in Panama City. The accommodations were fine. The room was clean and the bed most comfortable. We stayed again on our last night. Had our meals at the hotel. The people were very nice and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were with a group.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehappytraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that your experience with our rooms and restaurant was a pleaset one, as well that you that the service of our staff was of you linking.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you visit our property again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ended up in Panamá unexpectedly on business. I was recommended the Marriott Courtyard Metro-mall. It was a great recommendation to say the least. Great customer service, full breakfast bar and it even has the second largest mall in Panamá City about 2 min. walking distance with just about everything you can think of. There are many more shopping and restaurants with local and stateside cuisine close by. Great choice by my driver Roberto.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Panama Metromall and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Our Food and Beverage team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Located in the heart of Panama City, next to a large mall, and a nice clean hotel. Staff was good, rooms OK. Buffet was just OK, nothing great. Served the purpose. Road construction in the area made travel difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back at our property in the near future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night. I called the hotel the day before we were going to check in to confirm my early check-in, when we arrived at 9am the room was ready for us. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. The MetroMall is just across the walkway which is nice and across the street are some other shops. The room was standard Courtyard what I expect. We decided to have dinner at the hotel and my entire family raved about the meal especially the vegetable soup, the wait staff was attentive. We checked out at 11:30 that night for a 2am flight, got to the airport and realized we left my son's sweatshirt in the closet, called the hotel and they sent it by cab to us, was so very thankful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that your experience with us was positive. Our Chef thanks you for your feedback on our food and specially our vegetable soup.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews