We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you expect from Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what you expect from Courtyard”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is the newest addition to Courtyards in Panama City; I stay there almost everytime I fly out of Tocument. I like it because it is close to the Tocumen international airport (<$10 taxi). They give the Panama retired Jubilado rate no questions (even if you did an online reservation w/o it! Nice outdoor pool and exercise and good restaurant dinner. For Gold Marriott have a nice breakfast buffet free.

Attached to mall with movie theater for something to do ... nothing else around. Better value than the expensive Riande Airport hotel

Room Tip: Negotiate taxi to airport ... do not spend more than $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are thrilled about all the positive comments you gave us. We thank you in advance for choosing our hotel during your stays in Panama. As a gold Marriott rewards member you get free breakfast, early check in and late check out. We will be waiting for your next visit, if you need any assistance do not hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    175
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
96
31
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was shocked when we walked into this airport hotel in Panama. We were only there to go for a US visit but it is better than most downtown $$$ hotels in Panama. Very boutique style with a staff that is very well trained..From the welcome at the front desk to the bar area food and wait staff this hotel is worth the awards it has won from TripAdvisor!!
Rooms are large, clean and the area is next to a mall for last minute shopping..
Will most definitely make this my new Panama Hotel for travel..

Room Tip: I don't know his name ,but the male waiter in the bar /food service area is highly trained and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Panama. We have been training our staff in order to give you the best service we can provide. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Panama.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had 2 nights in Panama City before boarding a cruise in Colon. We chose this hotel since it was fairly close to the airport and it also had the Metromall across the street. The hotel is new, clean and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk person assisted us in getting a cab driver to take us on a tour of the Panama Canal and the Casco Viejo (the old town). We had dinner in the hotel and it was good. The breakfasts were great with eggs, meats, cheeses, waffles, etc.! Across the street is a large mall that also has a grocery store. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mops1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the advantages we have is that our hotel was open two years ago and the fact that it is a few meters away from the mall. This year we have been working on the menu of our restaurant and so far it has had good acceptance which we are happy to confirm with your previous comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week at this location and had a good time. The patio/pool area was beautiful! A small pool but the morning we decided to use it we were the only ones. Had a big group gathering at the restaurant and food was good, so does the service. Best of all was the staff taking care of some items we left in the room when we left to go to Taboga for a couple of days; they had them ready for us to pick up on our way to the airport. Good job guys!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our priority is to make sure that when you visit our hotel we are able to give you a great service which will make you enjoy your time in Panama. We would like to thank you once again for staying at our hotel. In case you decide to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

It is not the first time I stay in this hotel. It looks it gets better every time, but there are still a couples of things which could improve. I stayed on a high floor and that's quiet and excellent. The room has a good size, good standard, Internet is very good and free. The hotel is very well located close or almost in the plaza mall making the stay very comfortable. One thing which I don't understand is why there are no amenities in the room, no soft drinks, nothing, certainly something which needs to be improved. Besides room services aren't great, when you call takes too much time to answer, and still they " forget" your request sometimes, becoming annoying to call more than once for the same thing. Check-in very fast, express check-out efficient. Breakfast also improved, last time the eggs came after I finish, this time it arrived on time. Will come back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you in advance for choosing our hotel during your stay in Panama. We really appreciate all your feedback; by taking your comments and other reviews in consideration we have created actions in order to improve the efficiency on our room service orders and delivering time. We have also created a new room service menu which most probably you will see on your next stay at our hotel. The next time you are in Panama, please do not hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were very pleased with the Courtyard by Marriott, we were just over nighting before our flight home. It was very convenient as we walked over to the mall, browsed around, had a nice dinner then went to a movie. So was relaxing before our long day of travel. Everyone in the hotel was friendly, check in and out was quick. Rooms were very clean & we had a nice large king size bed with windows viewing out onto the pool, which looked very inviting. Too bad we didn't have more time or we would have used it. In the morning we were just a short drive to the airport, thank goodness we didn't have to sit in long lines of traffic. This certainly was the way to do it. Highly recommend the Courtyard at Metro Mall to others.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool so very quiet, it would likely be noisy if you were facing the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Being next to Metromall it is very convenient, since you can find all types of stores including a movie theater. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer at our hotel.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is our 2nd time at this hotel. Not much has changed. Remains to be a great hotel. Perfect location ... near mall and airport. Staff was very professional and nice. Rooms are very nicely decorated, A/C, clean & upper floors offer great view. Will definatley return next year !

Room Tip: Upper floors have nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violanteKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you in advance for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to have you as a loyal customer in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Panama!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#42 of 113 in Panama City
444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#34 of 113 in Panama City
1,161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#86 of 113 in Panama City
107 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#7 of 113 in Panama City
1,473 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#36 of 113 in Panama City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within the Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped fitness center, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At Metromall Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing