We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Plainfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here the first night of our vacation as we arrived late in the day and didn't want to drive to Gorgona at night. The hotel was very comfortable...great beds., nice area outside by the pool and convenient to the mall next door. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet but it is a little pricey. I really wish courtyards would include breakfast with their rates. When checking out, the woman at the front desk went out of her way to give us directions to get back across the road to get to the Corredor Sur. thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    175
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
96
31
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

On the way back to South America I had a one day lay-over in Panama City. The Courtyard MetroMall Hotel was an excellent choice. It was a reasonable taxi fare from the airport and was located within walking distance of a nice, modern world class shopping centre. I would recommend it most highly for a short stay, however, if I was in town for more than one night I would probably book a place closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Ken1949,

Thank you so much fo your comments.
Every day we do our best effort to bring to all our guest a great experiece as you had.
Our location next to Metromall is a good value for the people who want to spend some time shoping
All our guest can take advantage of the Free Shuttle Service, betwen Metromall and multiplaza, the largest Mall in Latin America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Hotel was very nice and very close to the Airport about fifteen minutes. The only complaint I have is the Breakfast Buffet was about $15.00. For some reason I thought it would be included in the price. Location is right next to a large mall and depending on traffic about ten miles, which could be 20 minutes to an hour to the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the corutyard metromall on our way out of panama after visiting the beach of Portobello. It was only a two night stay. It really was a great hotel, close to large american style mall with great location, good service, we only wish it had a free airport shuttle. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantra357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our comfortable rooms, restaurant
Our location next to the newest shopping complex in Panama with more than 300 shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment makes us the the place to be when youre in the area near Tocumen Airport.

In regards to your comment about the shuttle service, we thank you for your feedback and please know we will take your suggestion into consideration,

Best regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a hustling, bustling hotel right next to a large shopping mall. We stayed there two nights and we liked it.

CHECK IN: Fast and friendly, with reception people speaking very good English and answering all questions flawlessly.

OUR ROOM: Rather large and quite nice, with a comfortable bed. Our room was conveniently located on the 3rd floor, close to the Pacific Grill restaurant and exercise room, both on the 2nd floor.

PACIFIC GRILL RESTAURANT: We're vegans. This restaurant had many options for us for breakfast but very few for dinner.

EXERCISE ROOM: If you like Life Fitness exercise equipment (as we do) you will like the exercise room. Cardio equipment is emphasized: 4 treadmills, 3 bikes, 2 ellipticals and 1 stair-step...Life Fitness all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeganChela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff at the Front Desk be sure that we will congratulate each and one of them on your behalf.
Our location next to the most vibrant an exclusive shopping mall in the city, Multiplaza Sohopping Center make is it convenient for our guests since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and more than 400 stores just a few steps away from the hotel.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Best regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room looked clean until we looked at the carpet. It had several stains and it seemed as if it had never been cleaned. We called the front desk to ask for another room, but their answer was that there were no available rooms.

If you are expecting the Marriott service you get in the US, you will be disappointed. While the choices for breakfast were very good, the staff was not attentive. Even after asking twice for water and coffee, I received neither.

The public areas, pool, and parking lot are very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josdob85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about us.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you could have experienced during your last visit to our property. We have already shared your comments with our restaurant staff and we can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to ensure this situation will not occur again.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve

Kind regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice, one night at the beginning of our vacation and one night at the end of our vacation in Panama, as this hotel is located near the airport.

What can we say? It's a large city hotel, it's clean, there's a nice swimmingpool area, there's a large parking area and it's located next to a shopping center.

Our room was large, with a nice bed and bathroom. No balcony, a coffeemaker and a hairdryer.

The only pity was that it's not possible to rent to room for a few hours longer (in case of a late flight), although they're near the airport. The don't do that, even when wanting to pay for it. However it's possible to store your luggage and stay at the pool area. We changed there in the toilet for our 'airplane' outfit. (At our destination it was freezing)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel. Our perfect location next to the Metromall Shopping Center and just 5km from the airport makes usThe Place to Be in the city.

We're sorry we couldn't acommodate your request for the late check out for your reservation during your last stay. We can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to ensure this situation will not occur again.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Panama,

Best regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#41 of 113 in Panama City
444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#33 of 113 in Panama City
1,161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#86 of 113 in Panama City
107 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#7 of 113 in Panama City
1,475 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#35 of 113 in Panama City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within the Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped fitness center, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At Metromall Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing