We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
243
189
64
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
189
64
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tocumen airport typical courtyard near airport gold member hotel is located short stay breakfast buffet rooms are clean the staff was friendly and helpful an early flight bottled water location is excellent nice pool taxi panama genesis driver
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 530 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After much research I chose this hotel because it was a 15 minute drive to the airport. We got in late and did not want to drive far. The hotel is newer the rooms are a nice size and modern. The breakfast is nothing over the top, but they have plenty of choices. Front desk was very helpful in helping me contact Avis about out rental car. Continued to call until problem was resolved. Overall it was the perfect choice if you need to stay near the airport and stay away from the city and it's traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannieStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, Sales & Marketing Director at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear JeannieStu

Thank you for your review, and for choosing our services, we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us, being close to the airport is very convenient for our clients, special when you are on the run. We are glad also that our friendly staff help you solving you problem with your rental car. Hope we can have you back in the near future, please don’t hesitate to contact to help you coordinate your visit


Kind regards
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights when we arrived in Panama City, did a tour, and then traveled to the Coral Lodge by the San Blas Islands. Great place to rest before or after a trip elsewhere. Extremely clean place, friendly English speaking desk personnel, good food in the restaurant, though fairly expensive. Next to the MetroMall which is a trip to visit just to see how the mall loving Panamanians shop. Also a larger supermarket located there. Seemed like a luxury hotel after our stay at a lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lthomas132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear lthomas132,
Thank you for your review, and for choosing our services, we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us, our location is very convenient, and being next to the newest mall its event more, also that you enjoy our relaxing pool, modern gym and a nice and or food, hope we can have you back in the near future, please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you.-

Kind regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip in order to fit in a tour of the Canal and Old Panama before flying home. It is a good location for convenience to the airport and is within walking distance of the MetroMall. The room was fine and comparable to other Courtyards. The dining room food was not good and because of its location there are not a lot of other choices around for evening meals. The breakfast buffet, however, was good with lots of different types of food. Even though we filled up part of the day on tours and shopping there was not enough to do to fill up the 2 days and nights we stayed there. The staff was friendly and helpful. So I would recommend it for an overnight stay but perhaps not for any longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterValleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear WaterValleyTraveller

Thank you for your review, and for choosing our services, we appreciate that you will be recommending us. Regarding our restaurant menu, we are currently working to improve it, please on your next trip, dont hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you.-
Lucia Hildebrand
Sales & Maketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

for gringos this is a great place to begin and end your panama trip. think of it as an airlock to 'decompress' from central america to north america/europe. courtyard is a $12 or $15 taxi ride from the airport and strangely enough is one of the closest hotels to the airport. Courtyard offers western-quality level rooms and service. the outdoor pool is nice for a soak and cool-down. has a nice fitness center and a tasty and ample breakfast buffet. this buffet will help you put back on all the fat pounds you lost while in the rest of panama! haha!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoozyNoiozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Dear DoozyNoiozy
Thank you for your review, and for choosing our services, we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us, being close to the airport is very convenient for our clients, special when you are on the run, also that you enjoy our relaxing pool, modern gym and a nice and good breakfast, hope we can have you back in the near future, please don’t hesitate to contact me, i will be glad to assist you.-
Kind regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This Courtyard is a cut above the usual Courtyard - it is modern, sparkling clean, well decorated, has a nice pool, has well-equipped and nice rooms and friendly and well-trained staff. It is also close to Tocumen airport, which makes it convenient for the return flight home, but it is quite far from "downtown" Panama city. However, my wife and I had dinner at the in-house restaurant (both had the "daily catch" of fish and steamed vegetables). Panama is noteworthy for its wonderful and fresh fish, obtainable nearly anywhere in the country. The fish we were served here was nearly inedible and the vegetables were almost tasteless and cold. My rating would be one step higher were it not for this inexcusable meal.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgBBoiseID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Dear NgBBoiseID

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoy your stay and our friendly staff. my apologies for the inconvenient in your experience with your meal, your comments are very important and helpful for us, we have take actions and work with our weakness to turned into a fortress.-
If you come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me
Kind regards
Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews