We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, clean, good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Gourmet

Super Gourmet
Ranked #18 of 963 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
189 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pleasant, clean, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

The place has its specific atmosphere. The staff is very pleasant and familiar which is so relaxing..

The dishes are tasty and fresh. The coffee excellent, wifi fast and stable.

We will happily come back

Helpful?
Thank Zdekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    76
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stop in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We enjoyed being able to browse through the gourmet offerings! We spent 8 nights in Casco Viejo and it was nice to be able to pick up a few of these items so we didn't have eat all of our meals out! Yummy bacon too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMMeyer174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast place but had a few flaws for all they hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Perhaps I'm the only one in all of the world that can't drink caffeine due to health issues, but must that mean that I am cursed to live in a world where all I can get is instant decaf from a "gourmet" coffee shop. At least they do have Mighty Teas, although almost all of the selection had caffeine tea options. French Toast was great, very tasty, but the fruit selection was ok, papaya was totally mushy. I will however give it another chance to be as good as everyone raves about.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BethanyNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches & pesto pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had breakfast & lunch here several times. Good every time. Quite pricey, but everything in Casco Viejo is, so just enjoy it ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee, super friendly owner, amazing Ruben sandwich, zippy wifi, fab location, clean restroom, comfy chairs, and cool aircon. What's not to like?!

Helpful?
Thank Cyberpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Gourmet also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Super Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing