We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still in business?”
Review of Casa del Horno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa del Horno
Ranked #20 of 80 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Can anyone confirm if the Casa del Horno is still in business? The online booking has been disabled, the phone number is not in service and emails are not being answered. I was hoping to stay there in March but am concerned. Please share.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
10  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Horno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights and LOVED this gorgeous hotel! It was a cross between Old City Panama and hi tech Italian quality. What a fabulous mix of rustic with clean modern. And the service was top top notch. The concierges were amazing-kind, helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. The location is PERFECT for walking to everything in Casco Viejo. What a fabulous town to experience. We also went to Bocas islands and surprisingly for us, enjoyed our stay at this hotel and city much more! We stayed in a standard room which was gorgeous and also the penthouse which took your breath away for a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either the standard room or the penthouse. Both were flawless.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 847Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great little boutique hotel centrally located in the old French quarter of Panama City. Lots of renovation going on all around it but this place is top of the line! Includes excellent restaurant next door on one side and cozy breakfast café on the other. We had the suite with 2 bedrooms ( on a loft), Jacuzzi tub, balcony over the narrow, quaint street and spacious sitting room with terrific sound system/kitchen. Beds were comfortable, ambience relaxing, staff professional - all you could ask for! Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: as in most boutique hotels in this city there are no elevators. For some travelers this could be a c...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of our best decisions for our trip was staying here.
We stayed for 5 nights at the Casa del Horno with consistently good service. It was a great breakfast each morning, and the staff would always help us plan our one activity for the day.

AND Also, the location and facilities are just perfect. It's close to everything. The rooms are cosy with enough privacy as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

a Gem we found in Panama Casco Viejo. We tried 2 different rooms, standard and suite and they both look amazing. Perfect location, staff friendly and great value for money. The rooms are big, the suite spread over 2 floors has a huge Jacuzzy and is decorated in a very elegant way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicolaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the space. Beautiful and modern. Service was very nice but not knowledgeable at all. Kinda disappointing there. The tour provider they've negotiated with was a huge disappointment. Usually expect more from this caliber of hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Viajefun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It is a benefit to have such an additional right next to your lodging. The "old town" architectural theme is continued into this building also. The coffee is good, as well as other items on the menu. I especially enjoyed the large glass doors through which a customer is able to view the street activities. The prices are reasonable, and one does not feel rushed by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 115 in Panama City
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#28 of 115 in Panama City
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#66 of 115 in Panama City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Clementinas Hotel
Las Clementinas Hotel
#35 of 115 in Panama City
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#61 of 115 in Panama City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Horno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Horno

Address: Ave. B | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range: $250 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Horno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Horno is a sweet haven for those who love art, wine and simple pleasures. Founded on the principle that every detail must be well considered, our boutique hotel hopes to offer you an experience like no other. You will discover deeply embedded in each of our spacious private suites our passion for art and the fine taste of emerging artists. You will also get a sense of our philosophy tasting our world’s finest wine list and meeting our highly trained and dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa del Horno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Horno Hotel Panama City
Casa Del Horno Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing